Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Southampton

One night stop to see Dali, etc. Just the ticket

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The Dali décor is fun The rooms, etc 5*
Location: So central and near everything. #We stayed a Sunday night and the pedestrian centre was alive and great
Friendly reception and the hotel is immediately striking and fun. So Central, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was literally around the corner from the Dali museum and I could see its cupola from my balcony which had a hammock! A hammock! I took a lovely nap there after eating delicious jamon sandwiches and drinking excellent rioja wine from a near-by cafe. Spacious room, great bathroom amenities kit, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by angie from texas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maia from california

Fun, quirky hotel, close to the Dali Museum

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The fun decor, the huge beds, the cleanliness, the area and the staff.
Cons: The wifi service
Location: Located about a block from the Dali museum and a block from the main square makes everything easy.
We enjoyed our stay at the Plaza Inn. The people were very friendly and accommodating. With our little bit of Spanish and their little bit of English we were able to communicate well. The only problem was the Internet. Too much work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from Cape Town

Experience of the hotel makes up for some details

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The crass, crazy decor, and the sociable evening party - if you want to go.
Cons: As I said, the safe in my room didn't work.
Location: Dali's museum is a 2 minute walk - and it's 15-20 minutes to the the main old fort in Figueres, which was an interesting second trip. Very central.
This is definitely a very different experience - the entire hotel is packed full of cheesy art and plastic bits and pieces. It really compliments a town that's main claim to fame is Dali's museum (which the hotel is VERY close to)! There were a few concerns - the safe didn't work, and the walls were quite thin. However, the rooms were clean and quite spacious, and the general feeling that I had - and the amusement of being in such a gawdy, different place - helped me overlook these. The owner is very sociable, and will most likely invite you to have wine and snacks in the evening on the terrace at the top of the hotel. It's worth going - you'll meet other guests, and it was a fun evening when I was there, even though there weren't too many people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shana from Seattle WA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very charming. It is next door to the Dali Museum, easy in and out, and has fun décor. It is simple and provided the basics. We, as a family of three, were perfectly pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dimac from sydney

convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Some of the rooms on this hotel have verandahs which is nice for Rome. Very close to termini. Restaurants nearby are good. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Edinburgh

fantastic!

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The s lovely staff and the decor which is out of this world
Location: Figueres is a lovely town to visit.
We have never ever stayed on a hotel like it. The decor is amazing. Imagine, we had a painted horse on our balcony. Great location, a short distance from the fabulous Dali museum. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. It felt like nothing was too much trouble. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Excellent value for money.Staying there should be on everyone's list of things to do before they die.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sam

Unique hotel in a great location in Figueres.

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Great staff, great location, liked the art on the walls and the roof top patio. Would definitely stay again.