Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Pini from Tel Aviv, Israel

A possible place for staying for a quick stop over

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Located well within 10 minutes walking from the main square and the Dali museum. offers on-spot (paid) parking
Cons: Privacy to the toilets!!! more power outlets
Location: The main city square is nice and packed with places to sit, and is close to the Dali museum
We stayed there one night, in our travel from the Costa Brava west, as we wanted to see the Dali museum. The location is not bad at all, and we actually managed to find a free parking place just behind the hotel (there are really no places around...). The staff was nice, but didn't really help us much around, and wasn't aware of the night opening hours of the city's only tourist attraction... the Dali museum (for your information - the museum allows only 500 visitors at night opening, so just go and wait as it opens, don't delay it, even if it says "doors open till 00:30"). The room was ok, but no more. very old fashion, lacks enough power outlets, and the door to the bathroom and toilets wasn't whole (!), but had empty squares as decorations... so you can basically imagine the overall privacy options...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view

Posted Aug 21, 2013
quite good, but they required extra 4 Europe for the catalan tax, which I never met before in Spain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Ireland

Tired hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very tired and noisy with no between day house keeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dali Museum nearby

Posted Nov 30, 2012
The hotel is something out of the 1940s or so in terms of style, it looks like a theater or something out of an old time cruise,. but it is well kept and clean. The shower door was interesting with glass panels. The beds are a bit hard but they linens are very clean. For the price and the location, just a few blocks from the Dali museum, I would recommended and would use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from St Augustine, FL, USA

Nice hotel, near Dali Museum

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Excellent hotel, very spacious room, renovated upscale bathroom. Short walk to any local attractions. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Guildford, Surrey, UK

Business stay in Bonn

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: parking, breakfast
Cons: short stay
Location: popplesdorf is the trendy bit of Bonn, very enjoyable
clean, comfortable, good staff, what more can we ask for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, amazing breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice; the rooms are a bit strange but nicely decorated. The breakfast was one of the best meals in my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Joaquin from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Best place in town

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Free parking, free Internet (in the lounge)
Cons: Obviously Internet in rooms would be better, but free is free, so no complaints. I am a writer, so consequently use up lots of computer time.
Location: Exceptional
Really great place to stay, steps from the Dali museum. Free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

The friendliest staff ever!

Posted Jun 19, 2011
The staff was the friendliest I have met in a very long time. This was a low priced hotel, and normally you have to stay in an expensive hotel to expect great service. But here, the staff went out of their way to help us be comfortable. They were just wonderful to us. The hotel was also very cool, with colourful interiors, reminding us of the 1920's. The food was excellent, once again worth the reasonable sum they asked for the fixed price dinner course. Stay at the President, and then walk 5 minutes to the Dali museum. It's fantastic. The local train station is also 10 minutes walk from the President. The TGV station is a ten minute taxi ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hotel President in Figueres

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although conveniently located, this hotel was very out of date. Mattresses were terrible, and the internet was intermittent at best. Breakfast however was good. Felt like we paid a lot for very little. Probably would not return to this hotel.