Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DJB from Vancouver

Retro Chic

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Pool and the patio. The price was right for the stay. Parking and buffet breakfast was a bonus.
Cons: One odd thing is someone walked into our room at 3:30 am which startled us. We may have not closed the door properly, it remains a mystery.
Location: The location is above the noise and crowds of the beach strip. We had an easy drive up to Tossa de Mar.
We opted for this hotel due off season room rate from $250 down to $70 a night. Breakfast and parking was included. Hotel over looks the town of Lloret de Mar and has best pool patio. The hotel caters to the Russian crowd which we found interesting and entertaining. The hotel could be used as a set for a James Bond 007 movie. The walk down to the beach is via the 190 stairs in front of the hotel. The staff worked hard and kept the hotel in immaculate shape. The reduced price and pool made us stay one extra night. We wanted to stay in Tossa de Mar but the hotels in Tossa could not give the same value as Lloret. It was an easy drive to Tossa for a day trip. If I was in Lloret again and had the same deal on the room I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ksenia from Tallinn, Estonia

Beautyful hotel with a great view.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: I chose this hotel, cause it differed completely from all the others, very spanish! Swimming pool was great, breakfast good, staff very professional
Cons: Some of the furniture is a bit worn out, and bathrooms need a bit touch-ups, especially plumming-when you turn the water on, it makes a weird noise.
Location: Location super-high on the mountain (but problematic to those, who struggle with walking the stairs up&down. Everything is near by-restaurants,clubs
We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our main goal was to get a nice rest at a quiet place and that is just what we got. I think we had the best view of the whole city! Other hotels seemed to be very common, so Im very satisfied with my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Puneet

beautiful location

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay. Hotel is located right on the hill top so you get lovely views of sea and Lloret de mar from the hotel. Sea-view room is definately worth the money. B'fast was good. Steps from hotel leads to sea-front, but there are quite a few steps, so its not ideal if walking up-down the stairs is as issue. But overall this is an excellent hotel, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

High on the hill just far enough away

Posted Jul 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Marime Museum No English translations though is that because the English are always or never in there?
Tucked high on lloret's hill just far enough away from the everday and every night fray who without a shell to your ear you will no doubt hear bartering a steep drop below. View fantastic and the staff all stars. The pool though was a drain, 80s radio on loop ensuring others senses never quite got their turn in the sun. a shame when a view to lie for.., tempting cocktail bar and relaxed loungers all vied for attention. fab food, multi coloured salads and fish swam into view every eve with grilled chicken (getting its turn) every other eveing -fresh always and more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Prague

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
The building itself is a little retro, but overall, the experience was excellent - great view, good location, good food, friendly staff... I was very pleasantly surprised by the price, too. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DW from Durham, UK

Roger de Flor Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2009
Well situated hotel in Lloret although some visitors may find the steps down to the town difficult and tiring. Hotel had no doubt been very good indeed in the past although the bedrooms and bathrooms in particular were a little tired and needing of modernisation making it more of a 3 star than a 4 star hotel. The pool and pool cafe service were very good and most of the staff were quite friendly as well. Overall a reasonably good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, amazing view, needs renovation

Posted Aug 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
I have booked this hotel because of the amazing pictures on the website. I was not disappointed. The hotel is located on a hill with an amazing view of the sea. The exterior of the hotel with its pool are gorgeous. However, we were disappointed with our room and the overall service level. At check-in, the clerk did not ask if we needed help with our luggages. There are no elevator in this hotel (which is ok), but considering that it is a 4 star, they should help us carrying luggages. The room was quiet, but in desperate need of improvement. It was clean, but seemed like it has not been updated for the last 20 years. We had a safe in our room, but with no lock. The bathroom amenities were presented in little plastic bags, there were no bath mat, shower caps or any extra that we usually have in 4 star hotels and we only had 2 towels. The walls are so thin that we were able to hear our left side neighboors coming back at 5:00 AM and our right side ones getting up at 7:00 AM. The buffet in the morning has a lof of choice, but the quality is very poor for a 4 stars. Finally, the staff did not speak english, nor french and very little spanish which made it difficult for us. I would say that the hotel was probably amazing 10-15 years ago and that the management still runs on this reputation. It is not a 4 star in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Disappointed

Posted Aug 14, 2009
Hotel is definitely not 4-star, even not good 3-star. Need to say that location and building are very nice and in earlier times this hotel was perfect for vacation at Costa Brava. Now it need full renovation. Old air-conditioners, not at all rooms, hall with old carpeting with strange smell, bathrooms need renovation. 3-star hotel breakfast, with tea and coffee from vending machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Room could use some updates

Posted Jul 15, 2009
All in all this hotel is very nice. What the rooms lack, the view from the pool and sevice makes up for. Besides...you should be at outside after sleeping anyways.