Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Run down and shabby.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
What a shame. This hotel could be lovely but is shabby and uncared for. Lovely old building on a scrubby bit of land outside Roses. The terrace and restaurant overlook the carpark. Our room had one chair and one ugly modern wardrobe. It was definitely over-priced for what it was. A very depressing experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juhafrom Helsinki

Pettymys

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Syrjäinen sijainti, täydellisen kielitaidoton henkilökunta, epäsiistit ja osittain jopa vastenmieliset huoneet. Ei minkäänlaista äänieristystä ja huoneessa ollut jäähdytysilmastointi oli siinä määrin äänekäs että tyydyimme vähemmän nitisevään kattotuulettimeen. Hotels.com -tähdet eivät poikkeuksellisesti tällä kertaa vastanneet todellisuutta. Lisäksi yön hinta 142 euroa on tasoon ja sijaintiin nähden kohtuuton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Francinefrom Nîmes

lit très confortable

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trop court séjour pour avoir une opinion fiable. L'hôtel est dans un bel environnement, le petit déjeuner est copieux, le personnel très aimable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mejor antes

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Era nuestra segunda vez en el hotel, y lo cierto es que la vez anterior nos gusto mucho mas, la comida del restaurante y la habitación, aunque sigue siendo un buen sitio para descansar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bibi et ccfrom france

Séjour et accueil agréables

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
bon emplacement à l'écart de rosas et près de la route de Cadaquès, chambre confortable avec baignoire à jet et cosy avec mur en briques apparentes, cadre agréable, très bon accueil et serveurs charmants et plein d'humour, repas originaux et savoureux : très bon croustillant de saumon, brochettes de gambas et st jacques parillada de poissons et de viande, mention spéciale au mojito et à la sangria. Très bonne adresse tant pour la table que pour l'hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalia

Tranquilo y bien ubicado, desayuno muy completo

Posted May 26, 2014
Nos encanto el hotel, la habitacion y la ubicacion del mismo en un paraje tranquilo. Para volver !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Surrey, UK

A great weekend break on the Costa Brava in Spain

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The stone walls outside and in. Great restaurant. Friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe a slightly healthier selection for breakfast
Location: We enjoyed walking around the bay in Roses, sampling tapas, and doing a bit of sunbathing. There is a regional park nearby which we shall explore
This was a very enjoyable stay. I booked this particular place because it looked like an old farmhouse in the pictures on Expedia, and it certainly didn't disappoint! It is a nice distance away from Roses making it quiet at night. There appeared to be 10 guest rooms, and a very good restaurant all in the main building. Outside, there is a reasonable sized pool and pool bar. We shall be returning because it really was a great stay, but next time we might take bikes so that we can cycle into Roses rather then drive. Also, if you want to visit any of the Picasso museums, you will need to pre-book well in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by duarte

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleins de charme.......pas loin de tout et très reposant....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henrifrom Rognac france

Mas palou bel hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Chambre original très calme bon environnement bon repas et personnel attentif a recommandé en raison d'un bon rapport qualité/ prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
by soledadfrom france

emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
le petit déjeuner est servi trop tard sinon un etablissement formidable tant au niveau de la propreté, et la qualité des équipements