Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, convenience.
Cons: Fridge in the room for cold drinks.
Location: Close to the centre of Girona, right next to the Pont de Pedra.
Lovely friendly hotel close to the centre of Girona, right next to the Pont de Pedra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morton from Dublin

5 night stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for sightseeing. A bit of traffic noise at from room, but no problem getting changed to a quieter room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teacher from b

Great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We chose this hotel for its location, between the train station and the river. For the price we paid, we were very happy. The room was a good size and clean. It had a metal shutter to keep out noise from the street. The staff were very friendly too. Nice little pastry shop just meters from the back door near the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zandie

Great location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decoration
Location: Everything is close by.easy to take trips via bus or train
I expected the hotel room to be a bit better.It contained everything needed but was plain and basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Room was OK - rather small, although bathroom was a good size with a great walk-in shower. Our room was a bit tired looking (nothing that a lick of paint couldn't resolve!). The mattress + pillows should be much softer and of a better quality - I'm not used to waking up with earache and a stiff back..!! Can't comment on the food, as we ate out all the time. Reception area is modern and not representative of the rooms. Staff were helpful. Would stay again if they could guarantee a nicer room, with a comfy bed and pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Calonge

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Sound proofing is desperately needed
Location: Visit the old town, Casa Maso, Arab baths, walk the walls, German gardens
Good location for old town. We chose it for proximity to Massana restaurant to which we had been invited. The room was clean and large and fine for the price. The problem is internal noise...all night long it seemed.....footsteps, conversations, tv's, and particularly plumbing noise. If we were to stay again we would take earphones and sleep with them in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Lancaster

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value, nice hotel.Bathroom needed refurbishing.Would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities in room but location made up for minor complaintsE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SteveJ from London UK

Great hotel for sightseeing on foot.

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Smart decor inside and restaurant. Secure keycard to open a useful backdoor on opposite side of hotel to save walking around the block.
Cons: Musty bathroom smell and type of room safe that had been installed. No combination lock mechanism and key not offered on arrival at hotel
Location: Excellent. Could not have been better.
Perfect location near the centre of Girona and a short walk way from all tourist locations. Friendly and efficient hotel staff. Room always kept very clean and had a well equipped bathroom with shower and a small bath. Only two small criticisms if any are to be said. My bathroom was a quite musty smelling with no window. The other is more of a suggestion. It would have been very nice to have had some tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from India

should not be a three star hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed one night at the peninsular hotel. we saw excellent reviews on the websites and so we booked this hotel. however we were not satisfied. there are no sign boards to go to the hotel from the station though we saw sign boards for various other hotels so it was extremely difficult to find the hotel. with great difficulty (as a lot of people in girona don't speak or understand english) we reached the back door of the hotel. it was raining heavily but in spite of ringing the door bell nobody opened for some time. finally we we checked into the room we realised that the room does not have a fridge or a coffee maker or even a bottle of water. we expect that at a least a coffee maker or a bottle of water should be provided it it is a three star hotel. also the television had no english channels. the room was minimalistic with no view from the window -just the view of the street opposite and buildings. i recommend taking a taxi from the station because otherwise it is extremely difficult to locate the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony and Jose from Dorset, UK

Good for Grandparents

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: The comfort, cleanliness and location
Cons: The restaurant did not serve evening meals and closed before 10 in the evening so it was difficult to get a nightcap.
Location: Location excellent for the old town and many restaurants in walking distance even for oldies
The staff, particularly on reception, were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The breakfast was very good and very plentiful. The hotel is very well situated for the old town and the numerous restaurants in the square. We would certainly return to this hotel if we were to be in Girona again.