Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zhukovsky, Russia

Central location, helpful staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, views, coffee machine.
Cons: Sofa is not very comfy. Aircon location and direction is not very good - right above the sleeping place in vertical direction.
Location: A few very beautiful walking routes and hiking trails, must see!
We've stayed for 2 nights, very convenient location, close to city center. Also Torre dels Morros is just 2 minutes up (there is a trail).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great hotel with great facilities and staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the bus station although the road to the hotel is actually quite a steep climb.
Cons: Easier access to the hotel but not sure how though since it's up on the hill.
Location: Close enough to the beach - about 15 minutes walk.
Initially we were allocated a room with a sofa bed and not much views. We then paid $20 euros extra per night for a room with a sea view and a separate bedroom with proper beds in it. The new room was fantastic. Check-in was bothersome because of the reception was closed for siesta between 1 to 4pm. Had to phone them to check-in. This hotel does not actually provide a daily maid service - more like a serviced apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Gaudens

Excellente prestation

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Infrastructure, commodité, conception
Cons: Parking à 10 euros par jour quasi obligatoire...
Location: Belles ballades dans la vieille ville, à 8' de la plage
Confortable et bien insonorisé, voire bien chauffé, ce T2 offre une perspective sur la mer. Manque l'heure dans l'appartement ainsi qu'une prise pour la cafetière, pour le reste, on est pas loin de la perfection...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent accommodation, beautiful setting

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet, well kept, modern facilities, beautiful view and balcony
Location: Go for a walk in old town and do a coastal walk - Well if you love breath taking viewsd and costal lines - Eat at the Victoria Restaurant (Fish or sea
I really enjoyed my stay here - I decided to holiday on my own in a picturesque setting as I seriously needed to unwind and get some quiet time. The apartment was very modern, excellently equipped and I loved the balcony and view. The staff were really helpful, friendly and couldn't help enough. I did not have a single issue here, loved my apartment and whiled away many an hour on the balcony with a book and cuppa - Excellent air con and heating - Lovely deep bath for relaxing and excellent power shower - I could see the sea as well as a view over Tossa De Mar - For me it was perfect, would go back in a second
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartmenthotel mit tollem Ausblick

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Lage und Aussicht. Appartment mit Schlafzimmer und großer Wohnküche, beide mit Blick auf den Pool und das Meer.
Cons: Küche ist nur mit dem nötigsten ausgestattet.
Location: Am Ortsrand, etwas höher gelegen. Nur wenige Minuten zum Strand. Hübsche Gassen in der Altstadt, zwei Strände im Ort, Burganlage
Zwei Übernachtungen im Oktober. Herrlicher Ausblick von der Terrasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester

Fantastic Views

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location, the spaciousness of the apartment & balcony, the views
Cons: Basic cleaning & washing up materials & toilet rolls should be supplied as a matter of course.
Location: Surrounded by pine forests & hills, which made for lovely walks. A castle & good beaches.
A complex of 3 main 'villas', each with several apartments. We had an apartment in villa 3 & our room (no. 101) overlooked the whole of Tossa; mountains to the left, castle to the right. Our suite comprised of bedroom, living area, shower room, kitchenette & balcony. I could have quite happily lived here! The only thing that let it down was, that basics, like washing up liquid & cleaning equipment, weren't supplied (you are asked to clean the kitchen when you leave), so I would recommend taking a supply of dishwasher tablets & a dish cloth. Neither is there a kettle (quite a common occurrence in Europe), but we were prepared for this & took a travel kettle. There was, however, a coffee filter machine. There is a fairly steep twisting road up to the complex, which I think is worth mentioning if you have mobility problems & the car park is small. The bus station where you are dropped off if you use a shuttle, is two minutes walk away, down the hill. I would thoroughly recommend this place to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Nüchterne Ferienwohnung

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Mitarbeiterinnnen an der Rezeption waren sehr freundlich.
Location: Anlage befindet sich ca 10 Minuten von der Altstadt und dem Stadtstrand entfernt. Stadtstrand ist sehr überfüllt. Ausflüge nach BCN, Girona u.s.w.
Auf den ersten Blick machte die Wohnung einen ordentlichen Eindruck. Jedoch wird dort nicht richtig geputzt. Überall lagen lange Haare und es was staubig. Wohnung hatte Meerblick, wofür wir extra zahlten. Gleichzeitig hatte man auch Stadtblick und zeitweise sehr lauten Straßenlärm. Wohnung war einfach ausgestattet. Ohne jeglichen Charm. Weder ein Fön noch eine Grundausstattung an Reinigungsmitteln war vorhanden. Wohnung wurde in den 2 Wochen nicht einmal gereinigt. Wifi an der Rezeption kostenfrei, ist jedoch sehr langsam und nicht zu gebrauchen. In den Zimmern kostet Wifi 20 Euro/Woche extra. Allerdings konnte immer nur ein User ins Internet. Wenn beide gleichzeitig surfen wollen, zahlt man 40 Euro die Woche. Pool ist sehr klein und zum richtigen Schwimmen nicht geeignet. Parkplatz muss man extra zahlen. ca 50 Euro die Woche. Parken in der Straße nicht möglich. Im gesamten Stadtbereich muss fürs Parken teuer bezahlt werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matsfrom Sweden

Great pool area

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very nice apartment hotel with very friendly staff. Location was nice with a pretty view over town although the hotel required a somehow tough walk up from the beach because of the high location. The rooms/toilets was perfectly clean but a very strong smell (of mould?) in our room(002) was a letdown. Our friends room had perfectly clean air though. We would recommend this hotel anyway and come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Fully Recommend!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Maria at reception was amazing - so friendly and helpful, the sea view from our balcony was exceptional and our room was very cozy and comfortable. Tossa de Mar, though gorgeous, was a little too touristy on the beach and the old town for our liking, but if you go on one of the many nature hikes in the area you can get quiet, breathtaking views and visit one of the quieter, picturesque beaches. And at the end of the day you can go back to your balcony with a bottle of wine.