Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by peter from Canada

Not quite there

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night after arriving on a late flight, the hotel has aspirations, but doesnt quite get there. The room was ok, but a gap at the bottom of the door meant you heard everything in the tiled hallway outside, the wifi was so weak as to be useless, and the breakfast sandwich we ordered in the morning, was sad and tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nick from Leicester, UK

exceeded expectations...

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with this hotel, after coming expecting to just kill a few hours before our early morning flight the next day. The pool and spa facilities were excellent (and available to use at no extra charge), and the room was nice and modern, with a fully tiled bathroom and tiled floors throughout. The staff were excellent and very helpful in organising shuttle buses to and from the airport- even picking us up after we went to drop off our hire car. Service in the restaurant was quite laid back but very friendly, but the food was buffet style anyway so did not affect speed of service. Speaking of the buffet, this was truly excellent! We begrudgingly attended the hotel buffet with low expectations, as buffets are usually mediocre at best but there was nowhere else easily walkable (the hotel lies beside a main road close to the motorway junction). However, upon seeing the food we were left delighted! There was a choice of tasty salad dishes, including a huge bowl of seafood to add to these, as well as numerous tapas dishes for starters. The tapas were truly excellent - the mussels dish was to die for, but there was a choice of at least 7-8 good quality dishes here. Then for main, there was a good choice of nicely cooked meats and sides, and/or seafood, as well as some more plain pasta dishes for kids or the unadventurous. there was also a good choice of desserts and an ice cream freezer, and reasonably priced wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from North Berwick, UK

Great, not just for an airport stop!

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Excellent facilities for a airport hotel. Good restaurants, bar, pool and spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sazler from Cornwall

Great environment

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place to unwind before flying home, decor, cleanliness and service were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Sheffield

Excellent hotel for a pre-flight stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Staff really helpful and pleasant, especially considering we didn't speak a word of spanish. Pool area looked nice, room was very good. For an airport hotel the food and drink were excellent, and really good value. Would definitely stay again if we're heading out of Girona early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Plymouth, UK

Great for short break.

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: D├ęcor in room
Cons: None
Location: Few minutes from Girona airport (although no noise at all)
We only stayed overnight at the hotel but our stay was very good from the moment we arrived. The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and large. The free mini bar was a nice touch. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful. We met another couple who were using the hotel as their base and going out daily to Girona, Barcelona etc.The outdoor pool looked lovely - if only we had had more time! If we return we will certainly stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria

Nice place to stay

Posted May 4, 2013
Everything was good, the only thing that we could understand is how to call a transfer from airport. We were told to wait at certain place but nobody came. We ended up taking taxi instead... Which was 15 EUR, not the end of the world but something we didn't want to as we were booking the hotel because of airport transfer facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Salles Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2012
We flew in to Girona Airport and called the shuttle bus service, which was punctual, the hotel room were pleasant and had all the facilities you would expect from a decent hotel. The swimming pool /spa area was good apart from a couple of pieces of equipment did not work, primarily the jacuzzi although there were lots of other things that did, which made up for it. The breakfast buffet was average at best, but edible. Overall a solid 3.5 star hotel.