Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Standards Have Fallen

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The food
I have used this hotel quite often and have noticed a decline in standards. The rooms are fine, the staff are ok but not as helpful as they used to be a few years ago. The real disappointment is the food. I had a very basic pizza for €9,50 which seemed to be old. The ingredients looked tired and even the dough base seemed stale. Last time I stayed the buffet dinner was terrible so I would definitely not recommend eating in this hotel unless you are desperate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was a very nice stay, we needed to stay overnight to wait for our flight, it was exactly what we needed. Haven't tried their food though. 5/5 so far
3 out of 5
by Peter from UK

Forget the buffet

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort, swimming pool, fairly quiet considering it's next to a main road and an airport.
Cons: Food, food, food and staff motivation.
I've used this hotel many times but it seems to be going downhill. The rooms are still fine but the evening buffet dinner is very poor. The 'hot' food is cold and seems to have been lying around for a while. They would be better simplifying it - but what they do, do it well. Also most buffet meals allow you access to water/drink dispensers. They switch them off and then charge for bottled water. Seems petty. The staff seem to be indifferent to any comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Malta

Great for overnight stay

Posted May 25, 2014
I would definitely suggest if you have an early flight the next morning from girona airport. Free shuttle service to the airport also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Desi A from New Jersey

Great early departure hotel - a hidden oasis

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best for early departure for airport. Shuttle service (as well as other services) really good. The highlight was the spa. Which was really a big indoor heated pool and hot tup with all kinds of fun spa features. It was probably 20 feet by 35 feet. 3 different types of walk in showers. In the spa/pool, there were lounge chairs that bubbled. This was on top of the outdoor pool with a large courtyard. Everything was very clean and comfortable. It is literally outside the airport so the surrounding area is pretty sketchy. But the bus into Girona is right outside the building. The shuttle bus to the airport is really convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from London

great stay at Salles

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at Salles hotel was pleasant. The staff were friendly, the room was nice and clean. The spa was enjoyable, the food at the cafeteria was good and reasonably priced. Shuttle service was fast, but it's also a 10 minute walk from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tarvo from Estonia

Spa was nice surprise

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Going to that hotel with no expectations and it turned out great. The spa and pool was good and relaxing. Will stay there again whenever I need to fly out from Girona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by peter from Canada

Not quite there

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night after arriving on a late flight, the hotel has aspirations, but doesnt quite get there. The room was ok, but a gap at the bottom of the door meant you heard everything in the tiled hallway outside, the wifi was so weak as to be useless, and the breakfast sandwich we ordered in the morning, was sad and tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com