Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alicante, Spain

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel Staff is very helpful and the hotel is only a short walk to the old town where all the main attractions are. The only thing is the parking space under the hotel is quite small and the access is not easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lewis from uk

No restaurant !!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Good night sleep, clean and tidy room. Not bad for the money? Cons: Strange layout, not many facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bobroswell from Newcastle

good sized room, Good comfortable bed.

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well oresented and clean, Only thing that let it down was the fact the restaurant was shut every weekend as was the bar so room servoice is the only way forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mileta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy - reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Rugby, Warwickshire, UK

Modern hotel good service

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Modern rooms
Cons: Parking
Location: close to the main town centre and a nice walk to the old town.
Coffee and tea facilities in the room would have been useful. Restaurant closed for lunch an dinner for a period of two weeks was annoying as we had elderly parents who could not walk far. we were not told in advanace of the problem as we might of stayed elsewhere. Parking facilities extremely tight and difficult to use.
3 out of 5
by Thibauj

Just an average 3

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Room was tired extremely humid with no light. Bed was not comfortable. Reminded me of a holiday Inn. Not a 4 star hotel for us. Gym was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dormerica from Tampa, FL

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here after leaving another nearby hotel due to poor quality. We were quite satisfied with this place. The only drawback is the wi-fi costs extra and does not work very well. Otherwise it is clean, friendly, and very close to all the attractions. I recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Tarragona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
although we stayed only one night everything went very pleasing and we loved everything in the hotel, I just wished that there was a safety box in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Tullamore

Good but not Great

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We'd been to Tarragona before and decided to try the AC based on price. While unquestionably good value they've missed a few tricks perhaps. The rooms were fine if a bit smaller than one might expect at a 4 star.The common area is a bit dark overall and wasn't particularly inviting for the 2 hour newspaper read one might have when the sun was at it's highest. Also they have a nice roof garden looking out over a large town park. It has chairs, tables and sun recliners but no shade so not practical for pasty Irish folk for most of the day. Overall a pleasant if not fantastic Hotel.