Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mac from Ireland

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Fifth time using this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by amanda from brisbane

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights, hotel was clean and staff were friendly, breakfast was good for the price. Bit out of the main centre but overall enjoyed our stay would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

spain summer 2012

Posted Aug 7, 2012
good 3 stars, near beach and downtown, free parking around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Al from Ayr

Good value.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Nice quiet location but still within easy walking distance of the city.
Great value,very good standard for a 3 star hotel. Hotel is a short walk from the centre of the city but area is quiet residential and so this was no problem,if anything we preferred the quiet location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was worth the 7.90 euros,other meals taken in hotel were also good but there is a Spar shop halfway between the hotel and city as well as a local bar selling bocadillos to take away if you prefer to do some catering for yourself. We enjoyed the pool area,lovely to relax here after sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Astari Hotel, Tarragona

Posted May 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel comfortable, food in restaurant good BUT for us Brits there was one thing missing. A welcome pack of a kettle, tea and coffee in our room!!!!However, if you don't mind that, a very nice hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A wee gem!

Posted Jul 29, 2009
We spent three nights at the lovely Hotel Astari in July 2009 and were really impressed. It's a small hotel with around 70 rooms so didn't feel too busy, even at the height of the summer. There was a buffet breakfast and restaurant serving lunch and dinner and although the menu was quite limited, the food was very good and reasonably priced. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and was clean; the only complaint would be that the sound-proofing wasn't great and we could hear next door's tv. The swimming pool was a nice size and again, wasn't too busy. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The Astari is a little out of the way but was only a 10 minute walk from the centre of town and certainly didn't spoil our enjoyment of it. I would definitely recommend this hotel which was a wee gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2008
Astari was a very satisfactory hotel. It was quiet, but within a reasonable walk of all the sights. The staff was very helpful. There was garage parking available, but we had no trouble finding nearby street parking (this was in November).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Wales

Great situation

Posted Aug 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
The Astari is easy to find, has secure parking and is a short walk from the incredibly historic part of Tarragona. Not the most modern of hotels, it does justify its 3 Star rating and the pool is a great addition after a hard day's sightseeing. Best breakfast coffee I have had in a Spanish hotel (not difficult but worth recording).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Easdy access from the AP-7 motorway and situated on one of the most impressive streets in town.

Posted Aug 12, 2007
With easy access to bar area, dining and the pool it was pleasant to complete our meal and walk outside for drinks around the pool at night. Our room comprised bedroom, bathroom and office (with TV in both bedroom and office). Everything was immaculate and the staff were very helpful. I just regret we did not have time to go into town to see Tarragona itself. Maybe next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2007
Excellent hotel, comfortable and well equipped. Our room had a balcony with good sea views. Food was plain but well cooked. Staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke english.