Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really lovely

Posted Jul 12, 2014
cooking utensils very basic , not even a corkscrew?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Facilities

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean and well serviced. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: See above
Location: Ideal for easy transport to Barcelona' A few good local restaurants.
Date of our stay 2.4.14 to 9.4.14. Pool not open. Outside café not open. Meals only available at breakfast (7am - 10am and 8pm - 10 pm). No drinks available outside these hours. Room - Lighting poor for reading in the sitting area. Facilities poor for self catering (i.e. no toaster or grill )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Oxford

Ideal place to stay in Vilanova i la Geltru.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The situation which is quiet and close to the beach and within easy reach of the town. Lovely staff. Large room. Public washing machine.
Cons: A wet room in the disabled accommodation would be brilliant as would a grab rail near the bed.
Location: A beautiful beach and kite surfers to watch. The town - friendly and with varied shops. Superb cafes and restaurants, museums. Close to Barcelona.
Check in and check out is completed speedily and efficiently. The desk staff remembered us from our last visit which was in April and were charming. We go to Vilanova i la Geltru to visit our friends who live there - however, having found this hotel, I think we would visit anyway. Lovely town. The staff are helpful and have good English and go out of their way to assist if there is a problem. My husband is wheelchair bound and the airline broke off his armrests during our outbound flight - the desk staff tracked down a wheelchair supplier and wrote directions on a map so we could get some assistance or a hired wheelchair. Thoroughly recommended. Although the room is not as well equipped with disabled facilities as we would wish, we can manage and like the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice staying experience!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: location cleaness swimming pool
Location: a very nice beach nearby the hotel....quite a few restaurants down the road....10minutes to a middle size supermarket
the hotel is very nice!!!! few minutes walking to a lovely beach and the room is so comfy... pool is so cleaning!!! has a nice kitchen inside the room~i would definitely come back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat from Surrey

Good location and room size

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is well placed for easy access to the beach and restaurants and bars along the seafront. It's a further walk up into the older part of town but worth the effort. The room was a good size for two with the bedroom separated by sliding doors from the kitchen and sitting area. Kitchen was quite well equipped but no kettle. Air conditioning was very poor. Pool was nice but was officially closed when we visited in mid September because there was no lifeguard. You could use it at your own risk which we did but there was warning tape all around it which wasn't very nice to look at and a bit unnecessary. Breakfast was 12 euros which was expensive. The restaurant wasn't open for lunch but the evening meal looked better value, though we didn't eat there as prefered to go out along the seafront or into the town. It was generally pretty quiet in Vilanova in mid September as the main season was over. There were no sun loungers or parasols for rent on the beach after the first day as they had been packed away and places to eat and drink were quiet until later in the week when more locals were out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rastislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great food at restaurant and lovely beach opposite

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyable stay - town has a lot of shops and places to eat and cafes - a 15 minute walk to train station but good service to barcelona and sitges - recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from London

Atenea Park-Suites

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Welcoming, Very clean, spotless, friendly and helpful staff, great location, can't honestly think of anything but praise and positive comments.
Cons: N/A
Location: Vilanova is charming and if you want it more lively Sitges is 10 mins by train and Barcelona about 40 mins; Any other connections are easy.
We enjoyed a very comfortable and pleasant stay at these Apartments and would definitely be happy for a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Hemmings from Pinner

Great location, rooms were spacious, good food.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a very relaxing 10 days at Atenea Park. The staff were helpful. We had an interconnecting room with our 3 kids (8, 10, 12) which was great. The apartments have 2 good pools, the restaurant offers good food and the beach is across the road. There is minimal equipment in the kitchen to self-cater, but enough to cook some pasta! Lots of restaurants in walking distance. A good place to stay on the coast before heading into Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Chelmsford

Good family friendly Aparthotel in great location

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Everywhere very clean, proximity to beach, 2 min walk to patisserie & 6 min walk to supermarket, lovely pools, table tennis, air con, friendly staff.
Cons: supplying an electric kettle, layout of the room very tight for sleeping 4 (two single beds, sofa bed & folding campbed), room safe should be free
Location: Beach is great (50m), loads of shops, bars, restaurants, gelateria within 400 metres and beyond. Lovely feel to the whole place chilled and laid back.
We had a great time here. Weather was fabulous from start to finish & having spent 3 days in the hustle & bustle of Barcelona city first, this hotel was just what the doctor ordered! We caught the train out from Barcelona central station which was very easy and walked from the station to the hotel with our cases (only took about 15 min & whilst it was not too far, with luggage, it's worth paying the 8 Euros or so to get a cab to/from the station.) The location of the hotel is terrific... very close to the wonderful sandy beach (which as an aside allows no dogs during summer months & has plenty of facilities - toilets, showers, couple of bars, numerous beach volleyball courts, beach basketball courts, football goals etc). We split our time between the hotel pools & the beach, albeit we spent the majority of our time at the pools (a main pool & a smaller kids pool which was 50cm deep). There were always plenty of sunbeds available & the site layout, with the accommodation surrounding the pool & plenty of trees/shrubs, meant there was always shade available. We were in block B on the 4th floor. The room was clean but it would have been nice to be able to separate the kids beds from our space, whereas effectively 2 single beds, a sofa bed & a fold-up camp bed were all in the same room as well as the small kitchen area (fridge, microwave, 2 ring stove, small table & 4 chairs). It was tight once the camp bed was down but no big deal as we spent so little time in there.