Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Inattesa sorpresa

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Ho prenotato una camera tramite Expedia al Atenea Park suites a Vilanova I La Getru: Conoscendo la situazione in Spagna, dove i cani spesso non vengono ammessi negli hotel e nei ristoranti,ho cercato invano nelle condizioni la clausola riguardo ai cani, e non trovando la famosa frase ''cani non ammessi'' , ho dedotto che i cani erano accettati. Presentatomi in albergo dopo un viaggio in macchina di 1000 km,mi veniva comunicato che non potevo usufruire della camera a causa del mio piccolo cane ,Yorkshire, Dopo varie discussioni ho convinto la concierge a telefonare ad altri hotel , fortunatamente il primo si è detto disponibile ad ospitarci insieme alla nostra belva. Rimane il dubbio ,da verificare, se mi è stato addebitato il soggiorno nonostante il rifiuto da parte del hotel. Penso comunque che Expedia dovrebbe assicurarsi di fornire informazioni complete, soprattutto di questo genere, onde evitare le disavventure come quella capitatami. Non voglio pensare cosa sarebbe successo in alta stagione...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Cómodo

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cómodo cerca de la playa y lugares de interés buena calidad precio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, and value.
Cons: We did not have time to try all of the facilities, so this will have to be next time
Location: very good location, almost on the beach, good bus links to shops and train.
The fact that it included wifi and parking made this excellent value for money. We will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sankt Augustin, NRW- Deutschland

Mit Blick aufs Meer. Gepflegte Anlage, Pool

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Alle Zimmer sind als Appartements mit einer kleinen Küche ausgestattet. Die Zimmer mit Küche und Kühlschrank groß genug, Schlafzimmer mit Schiebetür .
Location: Das Hotel liegt 2 Minuten zu Fuß vom riesigen Sandstrand und 10 Minuten vom Passeig Restaurants/ Hafen. Die Ortschaft bietet alles, ca. 15 min.
Perfekt für diejenigen, die sich nach einem ruhigeren Lage entfernt vom Rummel und Trubel entfernt. 10 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt gibt es eine kleine Stadt Vilanova, dort gibt es jede Menge Geschäfte, Bars und Restaurants hat. Es gibt auch einen ruhigen Strand Strip mit vielen Restaurants, 5 Minuten entfernt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orimattila, Finnland

Nice apartment with a good location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice and clean apartment, kitchenette OK. WiFi and AC working well. Garage or free parking on the street. Polite service in reception. Near the beach, partly seaview from upper apartments. Quiet but central location. Everything guite good, especially on summer time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sabadell

El hotel es nuevo, limpio y cerca de la playa.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: Se podría canviar la televisión por uno mas grande. El que hay ahora es tan pequeño que has de estar encima para poder verla.
Location: El hotel esta a pocos metros de la playa, del paseo marítimo y la rambla. Tiene una ubicación perfecta.
Fué una sorpresa muy agradable: eficacia, amabilidad, confortabilidad, limpieza.... que mas se puede pedir? bueno si pudieran poner una tele un poco mas grande ya seria de lujo. El desyuno sencillo pero generoso y variado. Esta claro que repetiremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MªCarmenfrom haro

todo perfecto

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
todo estupendo, los apartamentos estan nuevos, son comodos y estan perfectamente equipados.Buena situacion, frente a la playa y a 10 minutos del centro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephenfrom Arizona

room for improvement

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically a nice place. However, there were a few items that were cause for concern. They were renovating the room next to mine. Some noise at certain times.Internet was good but stopped working a few times.A small dig clock would be nice. . more elec outlets.these days everyone needs several. One l of water/day/guest would make a large impression in a city where the water is undrinkable(and the cost would be small),Bars of quality soap befitting a high class place are expected.Keys for the safe in the room should be free, they cost you nothing extra and provide security and well being for your customers. Try to not give the impression that you are "nickel and dime.ing" your clients by charging for everything and asking for deposits which are excessive.e.g., 10 E for an electrical socket adapter that costs 1 E. I was told repeatedly when I arrived that the kitchen cleaning sponge etc.would be my responsibility after the first..However the biggest issue was the fact that this hotel has central climate control and they turned off the air conditioning on Sept. 30. I had 2 sunny glass walls and tempsinside the room were very hot. They very nicely turned it back on when I complained, but advertising air conditioning means just that. Everyone I came into contact with was pleasant , especially the cleaning staff. The front desk personnel were helpful, but were always very busy, and didn't go to far out of their way to provide assistance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephenfrom Arizona

comfortable,"nickel and dime" you to death

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically a nice place. A few items that were cause for concern. They were renovating the room adjacent to mine. Some noise at certain times.Internet was good but stopped working a few times.A small digital clock would be nice. more elec. outlets. One l of water/day/guest would make a big impression in a city where the water is undrinkable(and the cost would be small),Bars of quality soap befitting a high class aparthotel are expected.Keys for the safe in the room should be free, they cost you nothing extra and provide security and well being for your customers. Try to not give the impression that you are "nickel and dime.ing" your clients by charging for everything and asking for deposits which are excessive.e.g., 10 euros for an electrical socket adapter that costs 1 euro. I was told repeatedly when I arrived that the sponge and small tube of dish soap and cloth would be my responsibility after the first that they gave me.However the biggest issue was the fact that this hotel has central climate control and they turned off the air conditioning on Sept. 30. The fact that two walls were glass and received sun all day long, and the room was very hot. They turned it back on when I complained, . Everyone I came into contact with was pleasant , especially the cleaning staff. The front desk personnel were helpful, but were always very busy, and didn't go to far out of their way to provide assistance .