Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to beach and all amenities

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We had a wonderful time and will come back Avenida Sofia hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but wouldn't stay there again

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location but it isnt on the beach, its only metres away and you can see the sea if you look out the window but it isnt facing it.
Cons: wifi, decor, beds, price
Location: beach, bars, restaurants
Should be good but fails. Hit and miss design. Lovely bathroom, horrible brown room, needed some art or a mirror. Shower door leaked, wifi didn't work, double room but just two single bed with 2 single sheets so not even bound together. Staff ok but not hugely friendly. Lovely spa, like the heated beds but the spa pool wasn't hot enough and the dip pool wasn't cold enough. The roof top pool and bar is brilliant. Plenty of lovely hotels in Sitges so I wouldn't waste the extra money on this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Quality hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Great design, great room and lovely rooftop bar. So close to the beach too!
Cons: More towel hooks - one not enough. No tub in bin. A shelf in the shower to put things on rather than the floor. Shower leaked. Iron kept disappearing.
Location: Beach only a minute away!
Stayed for four nights - the room was really quiet (which we'd asked for) despite being next to the lifts. Gorgeous hotel - really nicely designed. A few things to fix in the room itself (see improvements) but on the whole we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, modern hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The rooftop terrace is a definite plus. It is a total life saver particularly when it gets windy at the beach.
Cons: I'm not a fan of the decor, but that's a matter of taste.
Location: Dinner at Rincón del Pepe on the sea promenade. Great food and great value.
A brand new hotel, which is noticeable throughout. Good standard for a 4* and the location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Modern hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Modern and clean hotel with great facilities situated very close to beaches. Great rooftop pool and bar with amazing views over sitges. Definitely one of the nicest places I've stayed at during my holiday in Spain. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice hotel close to beach and city

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My wife and I were very satisfied with the hotel which we thought was clean, modern, central and overall very nice with friendly and helpful staff. We used the roof top pool and the spa and we really enjoyed these facilities!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooftop Bar

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable Beds, good linen and good shower
Cons: Not closing facilities for private functions
Location: close to beach but quiet
We were only staying one night, a Saturday and the reason I chose this hotel was the roof top bar so we were very annoyed that when we checked it out we found that it was closed for a private function. This I believe is unacceptable as this was a big selling point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Another pleasant stay again..

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful staff plus stylish yet relaxing ambiance
Cons: The shower room floor in my bathroom didn't seem to seal well enough so the some water came out to the floor during shower.
Location: fantastic location: 10 min walk from the train station and only one block away from the lovely beach and city center
Because of last summer's pleasant experience at Sofia, I decided to go back again. Although this time the package didn't include breakfast, I paid for it as the buffet with a variety of choices is worth the money.Comfortable room with understanding staff made my stay there another lovely holiday again this summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TVM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Argyll, Scotland

New Hotel with good facilities

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Roof top pool has great views, as does the open air bar/restaurant (skybar) adjacent to it.
Cons: A mirror in the bed room, and towel rails in the shower room to hang bath towels from. A more varied menu in the roof top restaurant
Location: The hotel is about 100 metres from the beach, and close to the centre and old town of Sitges. The train station is about a 10 minute walk,
Stayed at this hotel in the second week of June. Nice roof top pool, and Skybar/restaurant, although menu limited. Rooms have individual air conditioning, are well sound proofed and have comfortable beds. Rooms have modern decor, and are semi open plan to shower room, with the wc in a cubicle with sliding door. This may not be to everyone's liking.