Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Peaceful, not much going on.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Restaurant.
Location: May be good in summer.....
Good accommodation. Breakfast choice slightly disappointing, never saw anyone in the restaurant at night (I think they need a different menu).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet but close to town.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Peaceful.
Cons: Restaurant menu & prices.
If you need a place to sleep without being disturbed, this is as good as any. Room is comfortable, the breakfast choice is pretty good, and the location is close to the town centre and sea front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Canada

Une très belle expérience!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel hotel Bien situé Belle chambre Spa un peu décevant (eau des piscines plutot froide) Piscine sur le toit tres belle mais petite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIGUEL ANGELfrom Zaragoza

Excelente

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Podría ser 5 estrellas. Calidad-precio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Galway

Fab hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely staff and a fab roof top bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to beach and all amenities

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We had a wonderful time and will come back Avenida Sofia hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but wouldn't stay there again

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location but it isnt on the beach, its only metres away and you can see the sea if you look out the window but it isnt facing it.
Cons: wifi, decor, beds, price
Location: beach, bars, restaurants
Should be good but fails. Hit and miss design. Lovely bathroom, horrible brown room, needed some art or a mirror. Shower door leaked, wifi didn't work, double room but just two single bed with 2 single sheets so not even bound together. Staff ok but not hugely friendly. Lovely spa, like the heated beds but the spa pool wasn't hot enough and the dip pool wasn't cold enough. The roof top pool and bar is brilliant. Plenty of lovely hotels in Sitges so I wouldn't waste the extra money on this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, UK

Quality hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Great design, great room and lovely rooftop bar. So close to the beach too!
Cons: More towel hooks - one not enough. No tub in bin. A shelf in the shower to put things on rather than the floor. Shower leaked. Iron kept disappearing.
Location: Beach only a minute away!
Stayed for four nights - the room was really quiet (which we'd asked for) despite being next to the lifts. Gorgeous hotel - really nicely designed. A few things to fix in the room itself (see improvements) but on the whole we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MarkBfrom London

Excellent - a really nice surprise

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is difficult to find anything critical to say about the Avenida Sofia in Sitges, in fact we were very pleasantly surprised. The room we stayed in was great, very roomy with a wonderful, huge bath and separate shower cabin. No alcohol in the mini-bar was a bit of a surprise, but there are plenty of shops nearby and the lovely Sky Bar on the roof serves good cocktails and great sushi, among other light meals. Breakfast is decent and there is a free 'tea' in the bar from 5pm-7pm. The highlight is the spa, which has fantastic hydrotherapy pool, a salt water pool, oxygen cabin and hot stone beds as well as sauna and steam. The hotel is located about 5-10 mins walk from the town centre and 2 mins (if that) from the beach. Ok, one criticism - if you do take a car, the car lift is a complete pain! Altogether though, a very high recommendation - we'll definitely come back (with a smaller car!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com