Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marius from Buzau

Top

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place next to the beach, good service and very good food and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the end of October, hotel was very quiet midweek but busier at the weekend. Excellent location next to the beach at the quieter end of town near the port. Room was clean and a decent size - it was a superior quadruple room facing the pool which had a bedroom partitioned off from the living/dining/kitchen area which had two sofa beds. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the actual hotel was clean and in a good position, unfortunately if you had a room facing the back which was over looking a busy road,and also deliveries,non stop ,but even worse the refuse ,recycling.were picked up every night at midnight then one a.m in the morning we did change rooms 3rd floor made no difference what so ever .not a very pleasant experience.overall it made our holiday quite miserable..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Singh from London

Nice family hotel, close to beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Location excellent, across the road from the beach. Pool activities were well organised and managed with lifeguards on site everyday.
Cons: Beds - more comfortable please!
Location: The location of the hotel is excellent-close to main shops, Macdonalds & Burger King! Portaventura theme park nearby which is easily reached by bus.
Stayed Aug 2013 for one week with family of 2 adults, 2 children. Had a superior room on the 6th floor with front facing view of pool and sea, and large balcony fantastic! Room was spacious, clean with daily maid service. Only slight negative was that the sofa beds in lounge were a bid too hard, otherwise ok. We were on a half board stay, usual buffet style with a varied choice of food for both veg/non veg eaters. However, by the 4/5th night kids got a bit tired as food was same 'old'. There were a few 'themed' nights ie. tex/mex, seafood. There is also a barbecue outside by pool every night so if nothing takes your fancy in restaurant then this was a suitable alternative. Staff were friendly and helpful in restaurant. Pool activities for kids were good, Mondays&Wednesdays were 'pool party' days where they put out large inflatable slide/boat etc well organised and great fun! Lifeguards were on poolside everyday throughout. Reception staff helpful and friendly, check-in/check-out quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ivan from London

Really nice

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
There wasn't an amazing room but was confy and clean, bit old however there was a big sofa and a little kitchen, also the fridge was empty. Was a bit sad the fact that the fridge was empty. The pool area was nice and there was shadows area and sub area to lie down. There where actuvitys for children and family as dancing and waterpolo games etc... I liked :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from chigwell

Nice hotel next to a great beach

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Staff very friendly and plenty of food with good variety.
Cons: Bed sofas could be better and cooking facilities quite poor.
Location: Great location close to a fantastic beach and close to main strip but not to close.
Stayed with my wife and two teenagers. Buffet food to a good standard. Beach across road is a lovely sandy beach with a clear sea. Hotel good location quiet at night but only 5 mins walk to lively strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna from Los Angeles, CA

Family friendly hotel in an excellent location!

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Family friendly
Location: BEACH, shopping, eating, arcade for kids, close to train and bus to take a day trip to Barcelona
We stayed at Blaumar for 5 nights in July. We LOVED it! We have two small children ages 4 and 2. The kids club in the day time and mini disco at night was perfect for them. They loved the pool and close proximity to the beach. All of the hotel staff was extremely helpful and the lifeguard knew my oldest daughter's name by day 2. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ajster1985 from Cheshire, UK

Sea Front Hotel. 4* Comfort with excellent prices

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The reviews of this hotel, the pictures and location really sold this to us. On arrival, we were early for check in, but for EUR5 we were offered a superior room which was ready. Fab service. EUR3 for fast wifi and right on the beach and by the local bus stops. Clean modern pool areas - What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicky -Yorkshire from Yorkshire

Good location

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Blaumar Hotel for the weekend in May which coincided with the Ironman Extreme event so the hotel was very busy. Considering this there was only one person serving on reception, so there were long waits, however the receptionist (Agita?) was extremely helpful and friendly. The public areas feel quite cold and clinical with bright lights so homely touches needed. The room was looking a little a tired but was very clean. Only stayed BB and the breakfast was traditional of a holiday hotel. The bar prices around the pool were very reasonable. I picked this hotel for its location which is near nice restaurants and the harbour so away from the typical 'English bars'. All in all good value for money and I would consider returning in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to beautiful views and paths

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Found the bed very uncomfortable and the building was a little older. But nice overall experience.