Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Wouldn't allow us to check out an hour later. Refused to honor special for 2 of us because a 3rd guest that we paid for showed up. Deal included 2 dinners and breakfast. Ask to honor that for the 2 and still paid for the additional stay for the 3rd person and they said chef couldn't prepare it for 2 if there were 3 in the room? One desk staff was great.. Other 3 rude and terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Sawbridgeworth, UK

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere with unique artwork throughout. Lovely views out over Port Sitges and the town itself which is well worth visiting.
Cons: Very happy with our short stay. No Tonic in the mini bar to accompany the Gin is the only thing to mention. Room a tad small for a family of 4.
Location: Opposite is a nice surter beach which we used twice in 24 hours in January; weather 14 degrees so sitting out with the kids was fine but we stayed dry
Just spent 1 night at Estela Barcelona and was very pleasantly surprised. We were out of season so the hotel was quiet which meant an early check in and late checkout were both forthcoming. We also found the included breakfast with both continental style options and hot dishes served was very good and made for a great value stay for a family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfy beds, nice room. 15 minutes walk to beach NOT 5 mins
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from London, UK

''Clean, Smart & Relaxed Hotel, away from Noise''

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: The Location, The Design, The Pool & Breakfast
Cons: Lack of personal Iron!
Location: Picturesque, Quiet & Breezy
Arrived early on a Sunday afternoon & got to check in straight away as we were early. When we got to the the room realised it was huge & we had been upgraded to a suite. Very Spacious & Airy. We then took a walk into town which is very hilly but a very pleasant walk through the port & through 2 coves. The plus of being slightly outside of town is that you get to see alot more of Sitges on a daily basis with the walk. There are plenty of places to eat in the port just next to the hotel anyway. The hotel was always helpful in our requests for things, and the breakfast on the one occasion I had it was very substantial, & features Nespresso! If you want to iron your clothes you have to put it through laundry, just wish could of ironed myself & not paid for this service. The Arty hotel & pool itself are pretty much perfect & very relaxing away from the noise of central Sitges. The pool was pretty quiet also so there was space to chill. I did get told off for running with my top off around Sitges by one of the receptionists due to this new no nudity rule in Barcelona. But in my defence i looked into it & do not think this rule applies to Sitges. Plus It was Gay Pride so wasnt the only one! Overall though a very pleasant & relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evajohn

Nice location, attention to details would help

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, near the harbour with good quality restaurants and a family friendly beach nearby. Overall amenities were acceptable, and would have rated higher if not for the cleanliness of the room. We stayed for 3 nights, but the soap has not been replaced. Would have been nice if a kettle was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on edge of seafront

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel has has a lovely location by the marina and a beach but a 15 minute walk from the centre. Very quiet in December. Plenty of restaurants at the marina, though not all open at this time. Room was pleasant and had all the usual comforts. Good size with sitting area. TV had only one English channel - world news. Great views over beach or seafront. Good buffet breakfast. Only gripe -- I wish Spanish hotels would provide tea/coffee facilities in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel but 15-20 minutes walk from Sitges town centre. Shouldn't really be called "Estrella Barcelona" since it is 30 miles west of Barcelona although Barcelona is easily accessible by regular train service. Rates very reasonable for the quality of the hotel, although it is off-season.