Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fascinating independent hotel in great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: It is unique - a piece of art, with individually painted rooms, pieces of art in everywhere, even the car park walls have been beautifully painted.
Location: Great location, close to centre but not too close. Next to beach and harbour. Great to walk along boulevard and through the small shopping streets.
We stayed in Hotel Estela in Sitges for a week in September. It is in a great location on the beach, next to the harbour and within walking distance to the town centre, with a bus stop across the road for a 10 minute ride to the station. We arrived on their 'last day of the season' and joined for a great festive evening of good food, wine and music. Breakfast was a buffet with lots of choice. The staff were very friendly. The tour of the pieces of art was fascinating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Unique Hotel in the Boutique Style

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Currency exchange
Location: There is lots to do in Sitges, restaurants, museum's, shops and of course very easy access to Barcelona
Also know as the Hotel de Art, there are many examples here by artists like Subarich who designed the front entrance, known as the Passion, to Gaudi's Sagrada Fimilia in Barcelona and Antony Quinns son Lorenzo also has many sculptures, resident artist Pouchmarti and others have provided most of the works in public areas and the bedrooms. There are also 15 exclusive rooms which have been decorated entirely by various artist, you can have a free tour which is very worthwhile. Aside from that this is a good 4 star hotel, clean, well equipped with all the facilities including access by lift to all rooms, its own pool area and easy front entrance access as well. Staff are friendly and courteous, the restaurant is good and there is much to recommend, we would stay again. The beach with café and sunbeds is a few yards across the road as is a car park where you can catch a bus into Sitges for 1.5 euros and the train into Barcelona for 4 euros (half an hour maximum). Just down the road is the Marina with a little local shop and a good selection of bars/restaurants, we recommend Ricarroz who have web site. We would stay here again. Note, only Banks exchange currency and only up to midday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful peaceful stay great location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Beautiful clean hotel with good facilities. All of the artwork is lovely and makes for a different hotel experience. Literally over a small road to the beach, 5 min walk to the port which is full of good little restaurants and only a 20 min walk to the station where you can catch the train straight to Barcelona. Would highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Wouldn't allow us to check out an hour later. Refused to honor special for 2 of us because a 3rd guest that we paid for showed up. Deal included 2 dinners and breakfast. Ask to honor that for the 2 and still paid for the additional stay for the 3rd person and they said chef couldn't prepare it for 2 if there were 3 in the room? One desk staff was great.. Other 3 rude and terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Sawbridgeworth, UK

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere with unique artwork throughout. Lovely views out over Port Sitges and the town itself which is well worth visiting.
Cons: Very happy with our short stay. No Tonic in the mini bar to accompany the Gin is the only thing to mention. Room a tad small for a family of 4.
Location: Opposite is a nice surter beach which we used twice in 24 hours in January; weather 14 degrees so sitting out with the kids was fine but we stayed dry
Just spent 1 night at Estela Barcelona and was very pleasantly surprised. We were out of season so the hotel was quiet which meant an early check in and late checkout were both forthcoming. We also found the included breakfast with both continental style options and hot dishes served was very good and made for a great value stay for a family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfy beds, nice room. 15 minutes walk to beach NOT 5 mins
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from London, UK

''Clean, Smart & Relaxed Hotel, away from Noise''

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: The Location, The Design, The Pool & Breakfast
Cons: Lack of personal Iron!
Location: Picturesque, Quiet & Breezy
Arrived early on a Sunday afternoon & got to check in straight away as we were early. When we got to the the room realised it was huge & we had been upgraded to a suite. Very Spacious & Airy. We then took a walk into town which is very hilly but a very pleasant walk through the port & through 2 coves. The plus of being slightly outside of town is that you get to see alot more of Sitges on a daily basis with the walk. There are plenty of places to eat in the port just next to the hotel anyway. The hotel was always helpful in our requests for things, and the breakfast on the one occasion I had it was very substantial, & features Nespresso! If you want to iron your clothes you have to put it through laundry, just wish could of ironed myself & not paid for this service. The Arty hotel & pool itself are pretty much perfect & very relaxing away from the noise of central Sitges. The pool was pretty quiet also so there was space to chill. I did get told off for running with my top off around Sitges by one of the receptionists due to this new no nudity rule in Barcelona. But in my defence i looked into it & do not think this rule applies to Sitges. Plus It was Gay Pride so wasnt the only one! Overall though a very pleasant & relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable