Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

AWESOME HOTEL BY THE BEACH

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Had a wonderful time, room was immaculate clean, service was great, front desk staff good and gracious......over all a grat wonderful experience! CANT WAIT TO COME BACK IN SUMMER TIME
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Epping

Location location location...

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The location - the seaview rooms on the high floors are just stunning with exceptionally large balconies to enjoy them. The hotel was also very clean.
Cons: Breakfast was cold every morning; eggs need to be fried to order not left to sit. The hot plates don't work sufficiently. Swimming pool was freezing!
Location: Sitges is a beautiful town with great beaches. Excellent promenade for cycling. Lots of bars, though quiet off-season. Barcelona 45mins train journey.
This hotel occupies prime position on the seafront and, if you pay the extra for a front-facing, high-floor room as we did, the views are stunning with a very large balcony/terrace from which to enjoy them. Definitely the hotel's USP. However, beyond that, whilst I could not criticise any aspect of the hotel, otherwise it is just... ok. The room was spotless though a little small. The breakfast was plentiful though a little cold. The facilties are ok though rather limited. The room rate we paid in late October for B&B was fine. But for what is on offer, I wouldn't choose to pay more - certainly not the prices of high season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston TX

Lovely hotel in the best location in Sitges

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, views, facilities.
Cons: Wi-fi is a little undependable. The lights are on a timer, which creates a problem if you are charging your electronics.
Location: Great location. You can walk to anything in Sitges. Nice beach right in front of the hotel.
A modern, comfortable hotel at a very good rate. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and cheerful. The view is terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weelend away

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: Vague smell of drains in the lobby
Great location, clean and comfortable. Breakfast Buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint is there seems to be no sound proofing between rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not many frills for big$$

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Basic Room for $250/night..Hotel was very clean, room ok sized for europe, VERY BASIC, no clock, no coffee maker, nothing special just bed, shower, tv. very surprising for $250/night. Location was great, hotel clean and safe...Would not stay again tho for that price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calipolis August 2014

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfect location. Amazing breakfast buffet. Room furnishing (or lack of) feels cold and harsh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Ideal beach location in Sitges

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great location, large room, cleanliness
Cons: The speed of check-in/check-out and wifi
Location: Beach is right in front of the hotel, and lots of restaurants and bars very close to the hotel.
We spent 3 nights here recently and really enjoyed our stay. The staff are reasonably friendly and spoke very good English. The check-in process did seem to take a very long time (i.e. 15 mins), as did check-out, although I believe there was a server issue which caused this on check-out. The location is perfect in Sitges - right on the beachfront, across from the gay beach. The rooms were very good size with a balcony overlooking the beach. The rooms are reasonably modern, with comfortable beds, and were very clean. The wifi is complimentary however is quite slow, and we could only get coverage in half the room, and not on the balcony. Value for money was quite good for a sea view room and facilities when compared to other hotels in Sitges, but is definitely not at the budget end of the scale. Overall it was a great stay and I'd recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordonfrom Vancouver

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean spacious rooms, nice stand up showers, great location right across from the beach, the front facing rooms have spectacular ocean views. Excellent buffet breakfast, felt like I was on a cruise ship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William Carter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com