Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonia from London

Room with a view

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The location of this hotel is probably the best in sitges and the view from our room (615) was one i will never forget. The hotel itself is nice, has everything that you need but the rooms are fairly basic, great choice for breakfast and the pool is no more of a large jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from UK

Good choice of hotel in Sitches

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, nice view, friendly staff, reasonable price.
Cons: The decoration in all areas was a little plain, a few colourful pictures might help brighten it up
Location: Ideal location on the sea front in the busiest part of town. There is a huge choice of bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
This is a modern hotel of approx 7 storeys overlooking the beach, in a very central and convenient location. Most (possibly all?) rooms have balconies with a lovely view of the sea and the promenade. The rooms are clean and include the usual mini bar and safe, beds are large and comfortable. We had breakfast included, and the food was very good, and included fresh fruit and fresh juices (which is not always the case in other hotels I have stayed in recently). The staff were very helpful, and it wasn't a problem that we speak almost no Spanish. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by B&T from Edmonton AB

A walk on the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, spacious rooms friendly service and the best breakfast for 10 EUR that we have had all across Europe and Turkey. Beach across street, lots of restaurants wide walkways and all very clean. Always felt safe on the streets. Great paid underground public parking. Would stay again and book my mother here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve and sam from u k

stayed here before.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: easy check in, friendly staff. just about everything was perfect.
Cons: an ashtray on the balcony, tea making facilities.
Location: close to everything you could ever need.
excellent facilities and amazing position. one of the best in sitges. it does get very busy high season so book early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken G. from Philadelphia, PA

Seaview with terrace a Perfect location!

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff welcoming. It had all amenities for a modern seaside hotel. Great location on the beach and close enough to nightlife and other activities. Room was very comfortable with a seaside terrace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gus from London

An okay hotel in a great location - but pricey

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Calipolis is a good choice for a stay in Sitges - if you want to be near the beach, and money is not an issue. Previous reviews complain about rudeness of staff but we found all of them to be helpful and knowledgeable. They even alerted us to an item we left in the room as we checked out. The communal areas are clean and smart - there's a bar, lounge and small pool deck, but the place as a whole doesn't have any buzz. I think the decor has been improved since some of the older reviews, it's quite fresh. It is ONE MINUTE from the beach, and Sitges has great beaches, so its perfect for that. Also, it's right on the main promenade not short of nice restaurants and close to the town bars, but without too much traffic. The rooms are okay, yes the walls are a bit thin, but we weren't as disturbed through the night as we feared. Rooms at the back lack the spectacular sea views, but may be a bit quieter. There is a small but useful gym. I guess the only issue is that in this price range you may be looking for somewhere a bit funkier and smarter, but you're paying for convenience and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DSTA from California, USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the Checking to Checkout I have no complaints with this hotel. Great rooms, great food, great service. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lois from Brooklyn, N.Y.

Noisy gay club disco across from city view rooms!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, nice lobby and receptionists, wonderful location.
Cons: Soundproof windows.
Location: They have a palace and a wonderful Romantic Museum. I enjoyed going to the boutiques, cafes and tapas bars. The beaches are spectacular.
The only problem we had with the Calipolis Hotel was every night from 10:00 p.m. until 3:00 a.m. we heard the sounds of the very loud disco club with bright lights and pounding music, across from our city view room. This club was on the roof of a building two streets away. Aside from that, the hotel was in a great location across from the Ocean. If you get an Ocean view it would be a fabulous hotel. The hotel is modern, clean, and has a very small cold pool on the side in the front of the hotel. They have a bar there as well. The breakfast buffet was way too expensive for us but we found many cafes and restaurants two minutes away. Sitges is an amazing fun, georgeous town with lots to do. It is only thirty minutes from Barcelona by train or Mon-Bus. The seven beaches are beautiful. Everyone was very helpful and nice to us. I would go again but I would get an Ocean view next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Friendly staffs. Good breakfast. Very good location. Would like to come back!