Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helen from UK

Terrible hotel - avoid at all costs

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an awful hotel, DO NOT USE IT!. I was given 3 different rooms, after complaining, and each had major problems. All rooms were dirty and smelly. air-conditioning would not function as there were no remote controls, cupboards and drawers had to be cleaned of hairs, dirt, glitter etc before putting clothes in, bath/shower had to be cleaned of spider webs before use, no water in toilet so could not flush, balcony and furniture covered in dust so could not be used... the list goes on. The manager was "not available" at any time to receive my complaints. Eventually I had to change hotels and lose my money due to the terrible condition of this hotel. The hotel publicity photographs/website etc are totally misleading and should be revised. DO NOT USE IT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sebastien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Naps from Wales

Hotel Celimar Centre - Sitges

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean & tidy with AirCon, double bed, ensuite bath & shower and small safe - not big enough for even my small laptop though. All staff friendly dispite my terrible Spanish. Room rate was good considering friends were paying 3 times as much just up the road. Taxis always arrived within 2 minutes, so no waiting around to get out & about. Only 3 minutes to the beach or town center - so great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Given inaccurate information

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel with the understanding that it was very nice and in a great location convenient to all the downtown attractions. It was a 90 euro cab ride from the cruise pier, first cue that it was far away from downtown Barcelona. The hotel was not in a convenient location at all. The accommodations were similar to a hostel, not a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Sitges is was a good surprise.

Posted Aug 12, 2010
Hotel was fine and Sitges is a beautiful place though soft drinks out and about and in machines are expensive but their supermarkets are not. The beaches before the big old church on the first hill have free showers, the beaches after then you need to get a pay card to use them. Sitegs is a gay friendly resort so if you're gay - go here. If you're a homophobe then dont. It's a great place if you like shops, places to drink and eat or laying on a beach. If you're into muesums and activites then less so but Barcelona is half an hour away so yu can go there or to other towns along the way. A great place to go I say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine

Posted Aug 18, 2009
All I'm looking for in a room is for it to be clean and quiet and in a decent location. This hotel delivered all that. Having never been to Sitges before I was worried about the location, but the beach is five minutes away and I had ready access to stores, coffee shops, restaurants, etc. I felt like I was "in" Sitges not on some outskirts. Also, it's about a ten minute walk from the train station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROCHFORD

Not impressed

Posted Oct 1, 2008
Booked room which said full breakfast other than buffet breakfast,no full breakfast as only buffet.Same every day. Payed extra for a blacony,no table or chairs,no light on the blacony. Blacony looked out on to a brick wall and had the aircondition units humming away.Towel shad holes in them,blankets had fag burns in them and the toliet leaked.You could not payed me to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorebridge

Disgusted.

Posted Oct 5, 2007
Hotel receptionists were rude , the rooms were not particularly clean - very small and the bathroom was horrendous (bath had been painted with gloss paint which had then proceeded to peel off. Breakfast - coffee was at best lukewarm and choice was limited to toast or ham and cheese!!!The hotel lift rattling and thumping up and down five flights at all hours of the day and night certainly did not help either and the hotel bar was never open the whole of our stay. The beds were unbelievably uncomfortable due to the fact that there were several massive dipps in the mattresses. The only good thing about the Hotel Celimar Centre was checking out!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Cheap and cheerful

Posted May 21, 2007
If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep and not spend a lot of time at then Celimar centre will do. The rooms are basic and old fashioned but clean, the breakfast is poor with not a lot of selection and the room doesn't have a fridge/mini bar or tea/coffee facilities. The staff are friendly and speak some English. I might return but would look for other options first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not impressed

Posted Sep 1, 2006
Good location ... and there it ends. Dirty, noisey room really.