Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by D_G from London

Great location but very dated

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Right on the front in the centre of town, with lovely staff. But badly in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cristian

Nice hotel right next to the beach and the bars

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Location was great. Has new windows so you don't hear any street noise.
Cons: May be renew the rooms
Location: Great. There are great restaurants and bars less than one block away.
Great place to stay if you want to go to the beach and of you want to go out at night. The hotel has small rooms and small bathrooms but you can't beat the location. A plus is a very good breakfast and very friendly staff. I would stay there again for sure. It's more like a 3 stars hotel overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by samer

very close to all night club and beach

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well the room we had had no view in any way but since we where there for night life and beaches the hotel was just fine for some rest
3 out of 5
by Grace from Saudi Arabia

Hmmmmm

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The bathroom. Dusty vents. Hard to work hardware.
Location: Awesome location. Steps from the beach and good morning view for breakfast.
The character of the building and the room are very old. The air vent in the bathroom looked liked it had 10 years of dust on it. The faucet an hair dyer were hard to operate and did not always work properly. The free WIFI could only be used in the lobby and didn't always work. The staff was the best part of the hotel. There was one slender woman with short black hair and glasses that was so kind and fun to talk to. She also made good recommendations. Morning breakfast was nice. Overall, it was a nice place to stay because I had my own room and bathroom with a great location. But not really worth the money unless you get a room with a view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telford

central location - but small room

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have been to Sitges several times before & booked late this time, giving a limited choice of hotels. I knew already the location of this hotel & it looks lovely from the front. It was not bad, but the room was a little poky with no internet access (you can get wifi downstairs) - but was here for business & leisure. The price was a little over I thought compared to the size of the room. Also had to pay Euro 20 / day for parking at their other hotel a few streets away. The location could not be better - though there are several other hotels also nearby, but do not think I would rush back here. No specific complaints - just nothing great either. On the other hand - Sitges is wonderful - vibrant with plenty of great restaurants around - recommended especially - Al Fresco a couple of streets back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Exceeding expectations in comfort, superb location

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded our expectations in terms of comfort and quality of service. Personnel more than just helpful and provided friendly and warm approach. Location is magnificent, beach is just across the road and many fine or budget restaurants are in the range of 200m. Beach is of family type, low water levels and clean sand is heaven for small children. Highly advisable for a economy conscious travelers, three stars felt like four in this charming small hotel, although breakfast is average the personnel make up the difference with their warm and charming approach to clients. I'm planning to come back with the rest of my family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Andrew from St. Louis, MO

Great beachfront hotel for a great price!

Posted Jul 3, 2011
We only stayed one night at Hotel Celimar, but wish it could've been more! It was a very nice hotel with a complimentary breakfast buffet. RIGHT ON THE BEACH. I highly recommend this place and hope to return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay & perfect location!

Posted Jun 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and great service. Room was nice and clean. Free breakfast was amazing - good variety! I would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

enjoyable hotel- seaside

Posted Oct 14, 2010
nice hotel. older but very clean and service was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good things come in small packages

Posted Nov 13, 2009
We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Celimar.It's location on the beach and in walking distance to everything in town, from tourist spots to grocery shopping made it very convenient.The breakfast ,which is included, was a wonderful sampling of the regional cuisine. I even made my own a "Pa amb tomaquet"! The only downside of the hotel is that the rooms are very small for two people.A stand for the suitcases would help utilize the space better. That said, we would choose this hotel again because of the great location and friendly, helpful staff.