Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for being in the centre is Sitges ,

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Great breakfast , very clean and staff always happy to help ,been going there eight year and still the same team there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted May 1, 2014
Sitges is a laid back spot,, easy to get to Barcelona by train. Nice hotel, friendly staff, Books in English available to give and take. Garage is secure but across the street from hotel and up about 40 steps - it was a challenge with bags as we could not unload in front of hotel. Would have been easier for us to stay in their annex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juha from Europe

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast!
Cons: The addres was a little bit complicated. Navigator did not find it and google map shows to next street.
Service was on very good level. Clean room and nice back yard. The only problem was how to navigate to the hotel but after that everything went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mosi oa tunya from Dublin

Great spot

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is a little dated but the staff and service make up for it four fold. This hotel is in a great location, near to everything. The breakfast is really really good. Afternoon tea a lovely perk. Very comfy beds. We didn't use the pool but it looks nice and private area. There was a funny smell in the bathroom. I didn't complain as I think it might be the sewage system in Sitges and it wasn't that bad at all. Our room faced into an atrium type window, we could open it and get fresh air but no view. Cleaners do make a bit of noise in the morning but we used ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Manchester, UK

Good quality hotel that is excellent value

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff, great location and a pool
Location: Close to the station and bars and restaurants
Have stayed at the Galeon a few times over the years and we are always very happy with the decision. Slight changes to the room decor in the main building have kept the place looking fresh and clean, and whilst it may not be the most luxurious it is by far one of the friendliest hotels in Sitges. The long breakfast service is ideal if you have had a late night out and the choice is very good. It's location in the town means its not by the beach but the bonus is that it is easily accessible from the train station. The pool area is small but after a day out is very welcome. Every time we visit Sitges we try to book the Galeon sometimes we leave it too late and are unlucky, so here's to the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Mayo, Ireland

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay ! Clean, central location, great staff, great buffet breakfast ! Really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from London

Excellent town centre hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Great hotel in a convenient spot in Sitges - would not recommend taking a car although they do have parking (extra) we couldn't find it so we spent more on local parking garage. The room was very nice with a huge bed and decent sized bathroom which was refreshingly well lit. The inclusive breakfast buffet was impressive although sadly someone had presumably forgotten to put the heat under the 'hot' dishes so they were stone cold which was a shame. That said I'd happily recommend it - they also gave us a voucher for a drink on the roof at their sister hotel which had great views of the beach etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dirty room and not great location. Good breakfast though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ludvik

Best value

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had read many hotels rating before I have booked this one. Some were cheaper, some were closer to sea and had sea view, balcony etc. Of course you can find better room, better equiped hotel in Sitges. But hardly you can find better value. Breakfast is only the beggining, then very nice, clean and adequalety spacious room, friendly staff, close to the centre, pool, opportunity to borrow beach towel (free), possibility to visit Hotel Platjador w free drink. Was our pleasure to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TG

Great staff and location

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and there are lots of benefits, like a big breakfast, free towels and parasol to take to the beach and free wi-fi and safe. And a pool. I had a single room, which was very small but clean. Location is great, near station and town centre.