Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Steve from UK

Central Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Fairly central to the town.
Cons: Sack the cleaners and start again!
Location: Central with several small squares with character having numerous eating places. A 25 min leisurely walk to the railway station or No 50 airport stop
Requested a quiet upper room but I perceive no rooms are quiet due to roadways on all 3 window sides of the hotel. Room 510 was given for a 2 night stay, however 3 access cards wre issued due to repeated failure of the room card reader - very frustrating. The room had a balcony window that was pretty mucky on the outside. At least 2 terrazo floor tiles were loose on the bedroom floor. a large bug had been killed on the ceiling prior to occupancy, with several footprint marks around it (thrown shoes!!??). The air conditioning appears to use air from the hot service vent that runs up the inside of the hotel so it was essential to sleep with the balcony door open for ventlation and cooler air. The shower head support would not hold the shower head due to missing parts. Breakfast was adequate, although the hot food plate was cool on both breakfasts attended; a lack of tables was apparent at 830am breakfast. If this hotel is awarded 3 stars, then perhaps room 510 is not a true reflection of the grade allocated. However, if all rooms are typical of my observations then I'm sure a better quality short break could be had elsewhere!! I do not recommend this hotel based on this mid October 2013 experiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paddy from Ireland

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Air con not working very hot at night but good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from South Wales

Basic Hotel in Central Location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel due to its central location & nearness to the local airport as we we arriving on a late flight. There is no dedicated parking and I believe we were lucky to get street parking due the lateness of our arrival. The receptionist advised we had free parking up until 9am the next morning. The rooms were basic, clean & tidy. As we were set to make an early start we also paid the extra for breakfast, which on reflection was not really worth it: the continental style breakfast was not that appetising, apart from the fruit. Although it served purpose, would not like to stay at this hotel for too many nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ed from Leeds

Gaudi in Reus

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall fine, a bit of walk from the railway station although only 5 minutes from the bus station. It was warm and sunny, so quite pleasant. Staff helpful. Big breakfast. Overall quite satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ciara from Ireland

Fantastic

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel. I stayed here before I was getting my flight home the next day. The room was bright and had all I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from Hertfordshire

Well placed for the centre

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Position and parking
Cons: Nothin
Location: Nothing specific
Good value and position with an underdround car park right next door at a reasonable 8e for 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Shropshire, UK

Very good value for money.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Position, cleanliness, value for money
Location: Convenient for the airport and central to city.
When we arrived we were allocated a room which had not been serviced since the last guest, however this was not a problem and we were immediately given another room which seemed larger than the original one! Breakfast was perfectly adequate. Very convenient for us as we arrived late into Reus airport and wanted somewhere clean and pleasant to stay before travelling on next day. Very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by fred h from spain

Good value

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good position but hotel decor etc is looking tired but made up by very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com