Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Great Location for the Theme Park, but tired.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location, small pool relaxing, sauna where good (and not used much)
Cons: Standard of the food - basic Replace the pump dispensers in the bathrooms - makes it feel like a travellodge.
Location: Theme Park is brilliant - recommend getting the fast pass to avoid the queues and Salou beach worth a visit.
Great location and access to the Theme Park and ability to come and go through out the day was excellent. Rooms large and functional and clean Dining options limited and food quality disappointing, breakfast buffet passable - definitely not 4 star. The hotel is fine but don't expect 4 star standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by PortAventura, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, we are sorry that your stay at Hotel PortAventura did not fully meet your expectations. Your comments will be forwarded to the relevant department and improvements will be made to ensure better service for future visits. We hope that, despite the above, you enjoyed a pleasant stay. Best wishes, PortAventura
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Hôtel bien situé pour passer 2 jours au parc

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Situation par rapport au parc
Cons: Insonorisation
Chambre familiale correcte Hôtel mal insonorisé Personnel de la réception peu accueillant
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by PortAventura, Hotel Management
Monsieur/Madame Lacat. Nous regrettons que dans votre cas nous n'ayons pas pu vous offrir un service d'attencion au client avec la qualité attendue et nous prions d’accepter nos excuses par tous les ennuis que nous vous avons pu occasionner. Vos suggestions nous aident à mieux connaître l’opinion et les préférences de nos visiteurs qui sont pour nous une référence indiscutable dans notre effort et enthousiasme quotidien. Cordialement, PortAventura.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antoniofrom Rio de Janeiro

Do lado do parque

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Da janela do quarto da para se ver o parque e até a parada do final da noite, Um bom café da manhã com várias opções de comidas e um bom jantar buffet. Funcionários atenciosos. WIFI gratis (agora também no parque),
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel im Freizeitpark PortAventura

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Das grosse Zimmer, das hilfsbereite und unkomplizierte Personal der Récéption und der Restaurants, der Zugang zum Freizeitpark.
Cons: Das Essen beim Frühstück besser anschreiben bzw. auch Würstchen aus anderem Fleisch - ausser Schwein - anbieten.
Location: Im Freizeitpark PortAventura, in Salou (gut 1 Std. vom Flughafen Barçelona entfernt).
Sehr nettes Personal, einigen fehlt es an der englischen Sprache aber es geben sich alle grosse Mühe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom agen

Hôtel accueillent, chambre rénové,

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: L'entré du park à côté de l'hôtel
Cons: Aucun pour moi
Chambre rénové et propre, petit déjeuner copieux bien situé par apport au park excellant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

très sympas

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre standard très propre, grande salle de bain, très bon rapport qualité prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Coraliefrom Marseille

Super séjour

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel très sympathique, très jolies chambres, hôtel collé au parc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom great britain

A all round holiday for theme park, water park,

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Had such a lovely holiday we had fun at the theme park and water park was amazing and also could relax at the pool and beach down the road, just wished there was a bus to the beach still on even tho children were back at school! That's the only issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morez

2 jours exceptionnels !

Posted Sep 21, 2014
L'hôtel est situé dans le parc, un plus non négligeable. Le personnel est courtois, disponible, aidant. Les conditions de réception de la chambre ne permettant de la récupérer qu'à partir de 15.00, l'hôtel garde en consigne les bagages pour nous laisser profiter du parc des l'arrivée! Le petit déjeuner est impressionnant... Ce buffet est grand, varié, dans un décor magnifique. Les équipements piscine jaccuzi sauna bain de vapeur salle de sport sont en excellent état et permettent une relaxation après la journée de folie dans le parc. Seul bémol, non imputable à l'hôtel, le bruit des clients dans la nuit...