Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Wales

Beware smoking rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We booked a non smoking double room with wifi, only to be given a smoking room on arrival, which we refused. We were then given a family room, the only room available. This had no wifi. This was resolved by putting in the room a router complete with flashing blue light which illuminated the room at night. Consequently, we spent the next week trying to obliterate the effects of this light. Since we were staying a week, some effort should have been made to ensure we had the room we booked. The room itself had an imposing brown wall hiding pull down beds and was comfortable, if charmless. The bathroom was good, but lacked an extractor fan. The breakfast was very good and the best value we have had in hotels for some time. Breakfast staff were very pleasant. The location at the end of the Rambla Nova was good and an easy fifteen minute stroll along the Rambla to the Mediterranean balcony at the other end. Basically, a nice hotel which needs tweaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenny from Illinois

Nice

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Parking over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, business hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pleasant hotel. Quite, good breakfast. A 15 walk to most sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haz from England

Excellent Hotel in centre of town

Posted May 14, 2014
Helpful reception staff. Good position if you did not want a beach holiday - very good for local shops, transport and historical sites etc. We had a very good relaxing holiday enjoying the local cuisine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Murray Moinester from USA

close to bus station

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com did NOT show on its reservation confirmation that this hotel has its own private car park, that you can drive directly to the car park entrance whose address and position is given by GPS coordinates and shown in a map, that you can press a button to open the garage door, that you can thereby enter the garage and then take an elevator up to the reception area with your suitcases. Without this information, I was stuck looking for private paid parking near the hotel, transferring my suitcases by hand from the private parking lot to the hotel reception, checking in and then returning to the private parking lot to move my car to the hotel garage, and wasting a lot of time and nervous energy. The check-in to the hotel for me was a disaster. The hotel itself was otherwise very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TomandLesley from uk

Good location next to bus station.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Good rooms and excellent staff
Cons: Deep clean non-smoking rooms when guests smoke in the room and fine guests to cover cost, provide room service and food all day.
Location: On the edge of the main town and so quite a walk to the old town. Catch the bus into town. Central bus terminal is next to the hotel for day trips.
Good hotel but they allow guests to smoke in the rooms, even non-smoking rooms. Our room stank of smoke. Good room otherwise, very good breakfast. Food only available from the bar after breakfast, not much choice and no room service at all. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Bar is very good with reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by miki from Israel

A very good recommendation

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel. Welcomes the guests. Happy to recommend this hotel. Miki
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SWJ from England

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comfortable hotel in the centre of an interesting town, which had a café serving some good food from a small menu and various breakfast options, all very fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by female 50's from new york

Great staff at front desk and restaurant

Posted Apr 5, 2014
That best was Marta at the front desk. She was warm gracious and gave great recommendations. Apparently the a/c does not work in the winter so was a bit warm this spring