Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice Place

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: room size and café area
Cons: Sauna was out of action
Location: Roman sites are breath taking and museum of modern art is impressive and has free entry
Hotel fine on all counts. staff very helpful and efficient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faceless place, no view

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: clean, nice bed
Cons: free shuttle from and to the station - as there is no reliable quick bus service, taxi seemed over priced from the train station at 15 Euro
My five year old child left his teddy there, I called the same eve and they said they would email me I have heard nothing for over 2 weeks now. It took over an hour to check in which seemed rather odd. One of the bar staff was most helpful cooking a late snack for me as they don't really have any gluten free food. Pool is tiny good for young ones not adults, quite a long walk to the old town and far from beaches. Terrible view, of a modern office this seems more set up for business clients. Room for 3 felt small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Wales

Beware smoking rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We booked a non smoking double room with wifi, only to be given a smoking room on arrival, which we refused. We were then given a family room, the only room available. This had no wifi. This was resolved by putting in the room a router complete with flashing blue light which illuminated the room at night. Consequently, we spent the next week trying to obliterate the effects of this light. Since we were staying a week, some effort should have been made to ensure we had the room we booked. The room itself had an imposing brown wall hiding pull down beds and was comfortable, if charmless. The bathroom was good, but lacked an extractor fan. The breakfast was very good and the best value we have had in hotels for some time. Breakfast staff were very pleasant. The location at the end of the Rambla Nova was good and an easy fifteen minute stroll along the Rambla to the Mediterranean balcony at the other end. Basically, a nice hotel which needs tweaking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Melbourne

Not great value

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff not very friendly, conference oriented hotel, very dated facilities and overall not good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marion389 from Spain

First class quality hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel around Europe extensively and stay in many hotels, usually at modest prices, but this time we thought we would treat ourselves and stay in a more luxurious one. Everything was excellent apart from the quality of the WiFi reception, which was quite poor for such a classy hotel. Our room was perfect; clean and comfortable. The hotel staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful, but did admit that when the hotel is full the WiFi suffers. The little tourist train stops outside the hotel and you can hop on and off for only 7 euros. An excellent way of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenny from Illinois

Nice

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Parking over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, business hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pleasant hotel. Quite, good breakfast. A 15 walk to most sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haz from England

Excellent Hotel in centre of town

Posted May 14, 2014
Helpful reception staff. Good position if you did not want a beach holiday - very good for local shops, transport and historical sites etc. We had a very good relaxing holiday enjoying the local cuisine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Murray Moinester from USA

close to bus station

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com did NOT show on its reservation confirmation that this hotel has its own private car park, that you can drive directly to the car park entrance whose address and position is given by GPS coordinates and shown in a map, that you can press a button to open the garage door, that you can thereby enter the garage and then take an elevator up to the reception area with your suitcases. Without this information, I was stuck looking for private paid parking near the hotel, transferring my suitcases by hand from the private parking lot to the hotel reception, checking in and then returning to the private parking lot to move my car to the hotel garage, and wasting a lot of time and nervous energy. The check-in to the hotel for me was a disaster. The hotel itself was otherwise very good.