Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lichfield

A hidden gem

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Perfect central location, extremely friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. And an awesome breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are small and having a single lift can slow things up. However, the rooms themselves have been very cleverly remodelled so not a real issue
Location: Sitges is a relaxed yet bustling town, away from the hubbub of Barcelona. Great for families and those who want to eat and drink too.
Was recommended by a friend to the Platjador and had walked past it often without realising it was there. The facade is buried beneath its restaurant El Rincon de Pepe and belies a bigger building inside. Check-in was swift and informative. Lots of extra touches to look out for. Welcome drink, late night free buffet and the absolutely awesome breakfast that has literally everything you could ever want. Rooms are city centre small but bathrooms very cleverly designed with great showers. Wifi worked throughout. Great view from top floor bar over the lovely promenade and beaches of Sitges. Could not recommend it more highly for value and service and that's from someone who has stayed in lots of good hotels in Sitges and elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel opposite the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The staff and how close to the beach and town it was.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Right by the beach and close to the town so good for wandering round Sitgies and only ten mins walk to station for a train into Barcelona.
We had a excellent time at the hotel. The staff were great and very helpful. The breakfast included everything you could imagine and more. It was opposite the beach and we had a fantastic sea view which was lovely to wake up to each morning. Very close to the main shopping area. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Sitgies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xavierfrom Barcelona

Magnífico hotel en primera línea de mar en Sitges

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muy buen hotel en primera línea de mar en Sitges. Magnífica relación calidad/precio, wifi en las habitaciones, piscina própia, habitaciones cuidadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Buckingham

Best 3* hotel in Spain

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the best seaside hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere! I cannot fault a single thing. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left (5am) the service, room, food,staff, everything was amazing. Cannot recommend it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aidofrom Ireland

Fantastic

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Fantastic location and brilliant service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Theresafrom Santa Cruz

Gem of town - gem of hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel - rooftop terrace was very relaxing. Cant beat the view or location. Easy to walk to everything. Beach directly across street had good bodysurfing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Boulder, CO

Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location and wonderful, helpful staff. Rooms and bathroom on small side but fun hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Best hotel in Sitges

Posted Oct 4, 2014
My partner and I were welcomed by wonderful staff straight away. The room was perfect and quiet - I particularly loved the colour palette used in the room. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was roomy. We have a tiny balcony overseeing the wonderful pool area below. The rooftop bar offers amazing views of the beachside, and the bartender makes the most awesome drinks (I think he gives us double shots every time!) - it's a nice area to chill out and watch the world go by. The buffet breakfast was also brilliant! I really never wanted to leave! We'll definitely visit Sitges again and stay in Platjador! It's the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FBfrom Toronto

Best in Sitges

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the pleasure to stay for 2 nights in this 3 star hotel with 4-5 star service. The hotel itself is spotless and very comfortable. The staff are all very accomodating and speak english. The location is fabulous just overlooking the beach with a lovely rooftop terrace- walking distance to everything. The pool is small but serves it's purpose. The breakfast buffet is huge with a great choice of both hot and cold foods all top grade. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Sitges.