Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoofddorp

gunstige ligging, alles ter plaatse

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: De rust in het park, hotel Caribe geeft je echt het gevoel dat je op een tropisch eiland bent.
Cons: Er was 1 oudere dame die heeft lopen klagen over(kinder-) luchtbedden in de zwembaden, nooit eerder gebeurt, in geen jaren! Nu mag het niet meer!!!
Location: Salou was heel leuk! Gezellige winkeltjes en strand, is prachtig! Het park Portaventura is geweldig leuk
Gunstige accommodatie, aan het zwembad/ zandstrandje. Uitstekend eten met all you can eat buffet. Pretpark Port Aventura en Salou (met strand en gezellige winkeltjes) makkelijk te bereiken zelfs loopafstand. Voor gezinnen de ideale vakantie, voor ieder wat wils!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Barr

Hotel nice

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The theme of the Caribbean style a relaxed atmosphere, good size beds
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities
Location: Salou centre, Beach, theme park, water park, Barcelona
Good hotel would go back again, good hotel grounds and maintained, pool area excellent, staff helpful, food good, Salou centre within walking distance plenty of shops restaurants theme park very good, overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Good hotel, would stay again

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great location near the partk
Cons: Queues on checkin need to be improved ...
Our second year at Portaventura. This year we chose Hotel Calibre over the Hotel Gold River for a change - there was no much difference in price of the overall holiday The hotel is "ok" - nothing special though, and a short land train ride or walk to the main Portaventura park (and then another 0.5 mile to any decent rides from the actual entry of the park - but thats a park issue not a hotel issue). The room was fine - Room 1010 - although the sliding porch doors would not lock - you could see marks where someone has tried and failed to repair it many times in the past - which meant effectivly the room was insecure all holiday long - but still nothing was stolen... I would have reported it by reception is ALWAYS queued for check ins. I found out as we were leaving - a tip - that the queue is for CHECK IN only - and residents, after checking, can then use the OTHER person on the desk, the customer service dude, where there was never a queue... good tip, as he was also the person to talk to about your bus times back to the airport. The pools were good - but the advertising photos leads you to believe they are all connected when they are not - there are two pools, one with a sandy bottom, and one normal pool - the water between them has a sandy bottom, 2 foot deep and is quite murky and mucky - and not allowed to be entered, think of it like a pond :-) as thats what it really is used as and is for - its NOT a pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Hotelanlage

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Die Anordnung der einzelnen Häuser, die Pools mit den Liegeflächen.
Cons: Etwas mehr Sonnenschirme.
Location: Salou/Spanien. Themenpark PortAventura, Wasserpark, Strand, Ortszentrum, Ausflüge nach Tarragona und Barcelona.
Wie verbrachten eine wunderschöne Woche in der Anlage. Das Hotel und die Pools sind sauber und gepflegt, die Restaurants sehr gut und das Personal sehr freundlich. Zum Themenpark PortAventura, zum Strand und ins Zentrum von Salou gibt es einen Shuttledienst, es ist aber alles auch gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Mein 14jähriger Neffe hatte großen Spaß mit all den Attraktionen. Alles in allem ein idealer Familienurlaub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel super

Posted May 30, 2015
Hôtel super, agréable et plutôt calme. Piscine de chaque côté, petits ensemble de 1 à 2 étages ensoleillés et disposés tous autour de la piscine (géante). Buffet immense, personnel très simpa (anglais et français compris) mai très...lent!! (1h a la réception avec 5 personnes devant moi).chambre agréable lit immense mais à ressort ce qui fait un peu mal.. Massages peu onéreux et juste parfait! Accès au Spa et Jacuzzy au top. Je recommande largement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham, UK

Caribbean vibe

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The Caribbean theme
Cons: The rooms could do with a coat of paint
Location: Portaventura! Free passes with the hotel, win!
The hotel was pretty quiet when we stayed because it was pre summer holidays. There was still a good level off staff to attend to everything and most of the facilities were open. The hotel was clean and tidy and in a good location (across the toad from Portaventura). The free shuttle train was very regular and easy to use. It's a 10-15 minute walk into Salou and to the beach which we quite enjoyed in the pleasant temperatures of May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albi

Bel hôtel idéalement situé

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: le cadre, les entrées à Port Aventura, les navettes gratuites, les piscines.
Cons: propreté de la chambre et insonorisation
Nous avons aimé la situation tout proche de Port Aventura avec les navettes gratuites. Le cadre est super sympa, petit déjeuner buffet avec du choix. Au niveau de la chambre elle est spacieuse avec un balcon mais la literie pourrait être mieux (matelas ressorts) et manque de propreté. Les chambres ne sont pas insonorisées. Sinon nous avons passé un agréable séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Superior room

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Superior room with lovely pool views. Rooms are beggining to look dated & could do with a revamp but we enjoyed our stay & free train to portaventura really handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon accueil.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Le cadre, la propreté.
Cons: L'insonorisation.
Location: Hôtel Espagnola. Je suis allée uniquement au parc de Port Aventura.
Par contre, difficile parfois de se faire comprendre lorsque l'on a à faire à une hôtesse d'accueil qui ne maîtrise pas du tout la langue française. Sinon, personnel très souriant, aimable. Mauvaise insonorisation des chambres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels