Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gomersal, West Yorkshire

Nice Hotel, Handy Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Set st the back of the town this hotel benefits from a quiet location, which for us was ideal, yet it is very convenient for walking into town or a stroll up to PortAventura theme park. The theme park is around a 15 minute amble from the hotel and we made full use of it having bought 7 day 2 park tickets before we travelled. We visited the theme park 5 times and the Costa Caribe water park twice. The town of Salou is good with some nice little bars and restaurants and plenty of souvenir shops, although my wife felt there was a lack of "normal" shops to engage in a bit of retail therapy. The sea front and promenade are really nice. The hotel was kept very clean and the rooms were a good size and comfortable. We went on a Half Board basis and the food for breakfast and evening meal was plentiful, fresh and constantly topped up if a little samey. We found the staff very friendly and engaging. The pool was a good size and well looked after with enough sun beds for everyone. Overall we enjoyed this holiday and our first experience of booking through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Sheffield UK

Nice hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean. Great choice of tood in the dining room. Incredible value for money when booked through Expedia
Cons: Could benefit from more English speaking TV channels in addition to BBC News and CNN, but it wasn't too much of a detriment
Location: My wife & I are 65 yrs old but the 10 min walks to the beach and market were no problem. Only 5 min walk to Port Aventura for the train to Barcelona
My wife, daughter, son-in-law, grandson (6yrs old) and I stayed for 7 nights from 1st May. The check-in etc went like clockwork. Within 30 mins of arriving we were in our rooms, unpacked and in the dining room for our evening meal. The ladies who greeted us and attended to us in the dining room were great and treated our grandson like a long lost family member. They became his new 'friends'. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found all the staff we encountered to be friendly and polite and they were prepared to go out of their way to be helpful. The checkout time is 12 noon, but our flight home wasn't until 7-00pm. The lady on reception booked our taxi to the airport the day before we left. She then informed us that we could leave our luggage in the secure room behind the reception, use the hotel facilities during the afternoon of our departure and use the the facilities in the spa if we wished to take a showere before leaving. They couldn't have been more obliging. For what we paid the price was an absolute ' steal'. We're looking forward to going again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teapicker from Finland

Noisy on the weekend

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very satisfactory but being near a major children's theme park, the hotel was very noisy with children running in the corridors at all times of the night. Disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Allcott from Banbury

Great Hotel Spoilt By Nasty Receptionist

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in this hotel many times and the rooms, facilities and the food are always excellent. My trip this time was marred by a haughty receptionist named 'Natasha' who was less than courteous with a query of the board basis of my booking. Although I had upgraded from bed and breakfast to half board, and I had a confirmation email to prove it, she refused to accept my confirmation and insisted I had only made a b&b booking, refusing my request for dinner at the hotel, as I had paid for. On my arrival, I noted this particular staff member being unnecessarily rude and unhelpful with another guest. I will try other 4 star hotels in the area until Nasty Natasha has had the push. Hopefully that will be before my next trip!
2 out of 5
by marge from London

Very poor 4* hotel. Would not go back.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Nice pool.
Cons: All round improvement needed.
Location: Ok
Disappointing. Not much do hotel had nothing to offer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by summerseat from leeds

4 star fibs

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
not sure who gives out the star ratings but a 4 star hotel!!! Think travelodge with a pool. Sorry but not good enough. Rooms too small especially for a family of four, we booked a family room but basically all rooms are the same size, they just cram extra beds in. Cleanliness couldnt be faulted though. The breakfast buffet was disgusting, the cheapest ingredients dripping in oil. After the first breakfast we skipped it from then on. Staff on reception, one girl in particular, bad mannered, rude and ignorant. For front of house staff not acceptable. Thank goodness we were only there for 3 nights otherwise we would have checked out and gone elsewhere
1 out of 5
by me from London

Aircon didn't work well enough.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Nice staff. Entertainment was pretty dire though.
Cons: Fix the aircon. It wasn't just our room and lots of others complained so don't pretend you didn't know.
Location: 15 minutes walk to the beach. About the same to PortAventura/aquarpark
Aircon didn't work. Not good enough for a hotel claiming to be 4* - sort it out! Salou was ok but pretty soul-less. Built up in the 80s with mostly apartment blocks - little in the way of bars/restaurants/shops etc. Lots of English speaking people there, the kids made friends every day. Wouldn't go back, just far too expensive for what you got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cliff from london

Very good hotel close to Porto venturra theme park

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Excellent food, Close proximity to theme park
Cons: Size of family room could be bigger
Location: Theme park and beach front all within walking distance
Excellent food, very good and friendly staff within 10 mins walk of the theme park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seashell from UK

Excellent location in Salou

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendly staff
Cons: I couldn't see the reason for paying for the safe in the room...surely it should be free?
Location: Beach...10min walk away Bars, shops etc Port Aventura 10 min walk. Lots of excursions, we loved Barcelona...Nou Camp...
This hotel is in an excellent location for walking to local attractions and the beach, Although there is a free shuttle service if you really want it. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had problems getting from the airport with a delay by our Driver (another story) but they kept a meal for us at 1am. They also checked on our vehicle the following week. The hotel is spotlessly clean! food was very good...something for everyone, and varied each day Pool area was very good, and clean Evening entertainment was not bad. Depends on your level of expectation. I thought the children's programme was very good.I was certainly entertained! The hotels interpretation of Grease was hysterical, although I'm not sure it was meant to be. If you have a room facing the pool then you will hear everything right up until the stroke of midnight when everything stops!! You really have to embrace the experience that is a holiday in a hotel. Not for everyone if you just want peace and quiet. No English TV, so be aware if you cant live without it. Free Wifi, but can be a little erratic...I found best link in the bathroom. If this is your sort of holiday, then you cant go wrong with this hotel. I certainly had a happy 13 year old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jase from Birmingham

Perfect for Port Aventura and Salou

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Great choice of food, fantastic location and very friendly staff
Cons: Cannot fault anything
Location: Perfectly located for both Port Aventura and Salou
Fantastic hotel, ideally positioned halfway between the Port Aventura theme park and the centre of Salou. Every member of staff we dealt with was friendly and helpful, with Rosa in the dining room getting a special mention - amazing service. The room wasn't overly large but it was very comfortable for three of us, and kept very clean throughout our stay. I honestly can't fault this hotel - location, staff, facilities and food were all excellent.