Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to town centre with good river views

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Spacious rooms.
Cons: Some refurbishment of bathrooms and door frames as these look to be at least 10 years old or more.
Location: Good access to town centre, the highway and Portugal
All in all good value for money with good food and drink. Hill top position gives fabulous views. Noisy guests are annoying as rooms are not well sound proofed. Door slamming seems to be a regional sport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Noisy!

Posted May 8, 2015
The rooms had minimal sound proofing which meant our entire stay was marred by noisy neighbours and slamming of doors! Not a good place to stay if you're looking for a quiet retreat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anon from Ireland

Great Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful view over the river from balcony Slightly faded grandeur but everything worked in the room Excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Food and wifi

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Food is not good. No wifi in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne Mari Halsan from Oslo, Norge

Fabelaktig!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Meget bra valg for en ferie i Ayamonte og Isla Canala. 30 minutters rusletur fra sentrum, vel verdt turen for å komme 'hjem' til det rolige, flotte Paradoret med fantastisk utsikt til byen og havet, Portugal og elven. Herlig basseng. Ikke nok å finne på for barnefamilier kanskje, men utmerket for voksne som søker fred og ro i lekre omgivelser. Anbefales!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fer

Necesita un lavado de cara

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Situación y vistas
Cons: Deco
Location: Óptima
Muy buen hotel pero se esta quedando anticuado. Se ha quedado en los 90
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

Peaceful retreat with views

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
Good service, quiet, excellent for quiet sleep even during the day. No amenities, but town of Ayamonte 2 kms away. Bar service and value disappointing for a Parador standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with Fantastic Views

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Everything first class - starting with the location, on a hilltop overlooking Ayamonte and yet very close to the town. Our room (11) had a delightful balcony which affords magnificent views over the river separating Spain and Portugal, and out to sea. Breakfast was a little expensive but worth every penny. Whilst the building does not look much from the outside, it is very tastefully decorated and has quite a lot of character on the inside. Very easy to find, and has a spacious free car park. There is an indoor swimming pool which I did not try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels