Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey,uk

Great hotel!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Stayed 4 nights,great hotel,lots of facilities!hotel staff is frendly,great service!we love it!love to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning resort, perfect for families & couples

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Room sizes and cleanliness, hotel staff, the restaurants, the grounds and the swimming pool.
Cons: I guess at times the DJ's by the pool could keep the volume and chatting down a bit - at times they just seemed to ramble on about nothing.
Location: The pool and grounds are simply beautiful and although the resort is by the end of an industrial zone you would never know.
My wife and I were a bit concerned by some of the negative reviews but please ignore them - this resort is amazing. The pool and gardens are magnificent and both restaurants we tried had great food and was reasonably priced. Wine ranged from around 18 euros a bottle and beer around 3 euros, which I think is ok. We did hire a car, but really we didn't need to, the resort has everything you could wish for including a fine breakfast spread, catering for everyone. The hotel puts on a lot of activities such as aqua gym in the pool at 11am and 5pm which was great fun for both grown ups and kids and the evening entertainment was also enjoyable. There is a shuttle bus running into town and a local bus that apparently takes you all over Olbia for I think 1.5 euros for 90 minutes of travel. It is a very flamboyant hotel so if you're looking for total peace and quite, its probably not for you. The car park beneath the hotel is excellent for keeping your car cool ! The resort also has an Olympic size swimming pool which is worth a visit, just to see !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south wales uk

very friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: The mattresses need to be softer. kettle in room for tea and coffee.
Location: It is in the middle of no where. the bus service was good apart from not having one on the sunday.
me and my partner stayed for a week there in july. it was an ok stay but found it was lacking a few things. like a kettle in the room to have a cupper 1st thing in morning or late at night. The Bed was like a hard board, i had to book myself in to a back massage because of the pain i was getting from trying to sleep. There was no toilet seat in our room. The cleaners had missed a few things like paperwork and bottle lids from previous people. The restraunt by recepttion finished serving at 9.30pm so i thought!! We got down there at 8.45pm they took our room number to book it to the room. we then went to get our starter. before we finished our starter they had thrown all the mains and pudding that was left and we had to go to the other restraunt to have food.this was 9.10pm ( i will say the staff did scrap the bill for the starter and drinks we had and were very sorry) we did feel like we was being pushed out of the restraunt and one of the other nights they had forgot about my main so my girlfriend had to sit and wait for me to eat mine when they did bring it out. There was no bus service to olbia on the sunday. It was a gorgeous hotel but too remote and not enough facilities on site. This more of a spa location for the locals. beware of hidden costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great experience with this hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great facilities on offer, a nice standard 4 star hotel.
Location: Olbia is ok, worth a bit of an explore. Porto Rotondo nearby is a lovely town. The natural park 'Parco Fluviale del Padrongianus' is beautiful.
We stayed for a week at the Geovillage and were more than happy with our experience. The actual hotel accommodation itself is very nice, just as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The included breakfast was also very good with a wide variety of food on offer. The facilities that this hotel provides really are great - although we didn't use them all, there were many sporting activities as well as the usual outdoor pool and sunbeds etc. (very nice too). The free voucher for the spa was brilliant - would recommend wholeheartedly to use it as the wellness centre is a fantastic facility, extremely relaxing!! There is a choice of a few restaurants for the evening meal - the pizzeria 'Sa Mesa' was very reasonably priced and great food. The only possible downside that you could give would be the location - about 10 mins bus ride from Olbia. However this didn't really limit us - a cheap week bus ticket allowed us to take the number 11 directly from the hotel complex every 50 minutes and then there was good onward connections to beaches etc. The hotel's own shuttle to Bados beach was also appreciated. This point would also not apply should you hire a car - probably the best idea. All in all, a really brilliant week - no problems at all, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommy from london

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: very impresive premises... excelent spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Fantastic experience!! Would definitely recommend to my friends!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gardon

terrible internet

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
was very ordinary, here for work and although these places keep claiming to have internet in every room it is non existent. facilities such as tennis courts and pool very good but that's where it stops and even courts were expensive for an hour. stayed here 12 months ago and assumed/assured internet issues would be resolved but no different and staff on front desk swamped all day everyday with complaints so hard to get to and grumpy when you do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denis from Montreal, QC, Canada

VERY GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jun 4, 2013
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! ROOM, BREAKFAST, CLEAN! SERVICE ETC...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

Location

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was great!!! Amazing!!! the only inconvenience was the direction to go to the location, very bad.!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com