Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carmienz from London

great stay, very comfortable, great facilities

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely hotel, really nice pool area and beach Good friendly service Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by johnnybgood from London, UK

Great landscape and outside space; sub-par rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located near the best of Porto Cervo, with outstanding landscaping, pool and outside spaces. Unfortunately, the size, cleanliness and comfort inside the rooms did not match the outside space or the hospitality of the staff. Unsure it meets the space requirement for being a 4 star hotel, let alone justifying the price charged for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from West of London

Relaxing Mediterranean hotel with great views.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Expensive restaurant
Location: Hill top looking down on Mediterranean
Very comfortable room and excellent facilities- pool and private beach etc. We thought the hotel restaurant very over priced for the standard of cooking- Michelin star prices, but not Michelin standard cooking. It is a kilometre or so out of town, so if walking into town, take a torch! The town attracts the jet set, so prices very expensive compared to other areas of Sardinia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel with a lovely pool and beach. It is a very relaxing place to get away. The one disappointment is thatcher air conditioning in the rooms is not very good which makes sleeping at night difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahmad from London, UK

Porto Cervo

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Alessio the receptionist - hands down!
Cons: No WIFI in the rooms
The hotel is quite good and I would recommend to anyone going to Sardinia. The staff (Alessio in particular) have been PHENOMENALLY helpful and friendly. It's got its own private beach but that's not necessarily an advantage because beach-hopping is THE way to experience Sardinia. Also, the public beaches are better than the hotel's. Location is quite close to all the attractions so that's a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Somerset, UK

Our time at the Grand

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Beautiful grounds and lounging areas. Always felt looked after and a very calm relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Decor of bedroom.
Location: Excellent. 5 min walk to beach within hotel. Sea views almost everywhere.
Arrived after 9.30pm and wasn't expecting to check in and be in time for dinner but reception phoned the restaurant and made a reservation. Overall the location is excellent , stunning views , beautifully kept grounds, various pools , apart from the main, dotted around the resort. It is within walking distance of the new marina and some local restaurants (uphill on return) . Hotel puts on a daily bus to and from old marina. Restaurant was good most of the time but was disappointed a few times . Breakfast was always excellent.We had a superior room which meant we had breakfast in upper restaurant whilst looking out to sea. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Bedrooms would benefit from updating but didn't spoil our time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Food

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although we loved our stay at this beautiful hotel in Porto Cervo, we must be honest about the food we had. It needs improvement. Some of the foods we had on the dinner menu didnt have the quality of being freshly made. The menu did state some of the food made be frozen which was unusual for such a higher class hotel but some of the items were tasteless, and tough. However, the breakfast buffet was very good. We would very much like to stay at the hotel again as it very beautiful and everything else was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bath

Purto Curvo Grand curvo hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2010
Very nice hotel bit remote very expensive Would go again as the island is so nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2010 on Hotels.com