Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a first class hotel. Staff are excellent and facilities plentiful and well maintained. Thoroughly recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Jaspe Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2010
On arrival the hotel complex looks very nice but do not feel the rooms are up to 5 star standard. The patio window in our bedroom had a gap along the frame so we could hear everyone going back to their rooms in the evening - it took 2 days before it was repaired. The cleaners did not always empty our bins and the room was not swept. We were told if we wanted to use the complimentary shuttle to the beach that was fine but we would have to pay to use parasols, sunbeds or hotel pool? There was suppose to be a hotel beach club - when we got to the beach it was lovely - but no beach club in sight only a little cafe run by locals! Overall it was a pretty holiday hotel and village but a bit disappointing and so so expensive that I will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
Jaspe Hotel Manor & Living is amazing. It's a true luxury break. Rooms are extremely well appointed and individually decorated. The pool area is fantastic and breakfast is a real treat. Staff are polite and attentive. Great access to the Costa Smeralda sights. I WILL be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milan, Italy

I hope to be back by the pool again

Posted Jun 30, 2007
It's a lovely, clean hotel, better than the pictures that are shown on the website. The staff are helpful and very friendly especially the poolside staff. Our room didn't have a view it overlooked a rock wall 3 metres away, this was disapointing as the hotel didn't appear to be fully booked and we stayed for 6 nights. A room with a view would make the experience better, as you could then use the private balcony to read or enjoy a drink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Might have been better

Posted Sep 13, 2006
Our seperior room was comfortable, although too noisy and located just near the lift and the main entrance so that tarting from 8am every morning we were able to hear who was going up and down and what each person was saying. In response to our request we moved to a deluxe sea view room for the second half of our stay. That one was quiet but the bilding generally had some problems with water pipe so we were only able to get hot water and no cold which to my view should not happen in 5 stars hotel at all. SPA services (massage) was also quite far from perfect. Apart from that, the hotel is nice, has a good location (although did not have a beach), is nicely decorated, polite personnel etc. Parking is very expensive. Can be recommended with qualifications, only for adults, certainly not for families travelling with kinds. Sure is good for yaht owners who can keep their yahts in the harbour and enjoy 5 stars service and foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A good hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 3, 2006
We spent the final week of our honeymoon here. A lovely hotel with a great location. The staff were very helpful and polite (our bags went missing at the airport and they were great in sorting it all out for us and retrieving them). The facilities are good and the rooms are comfortable. That said the air conditioning in the rooms is poor and the rooms can be quite warm. The bus transfer to the beach is regular and the beach is great. Definitely our preferred choice over the parade of the rich, beautiful and impossibly vain masses by the hotel's (very cold) pool. A bit of a warning though. We knew Sardinia was expensive and this bit of Sardinia is particularly expensive. That said, nothing prepared me for HOW expensive. A glass of wine 12 euro, a large beer was 9 euro, the buffet lunch at the hotel on our final day 135 euro for 2 plates of salad and cold meats. A beautiful location but it's not really worth the expense compared to other places (in Sardinia, and the world for that matter!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlow

Too hot

Posted Sep 16, 2005
With the exception of our room, the Hotel was lovely, location is excellent and facilities are good. Food and drink in the hotel and port area is reasonably costly. Room was very hot with very poor air conditioning. Request a room higher than ground floor in the main block overlooking the pool and hotel. These rooms are in the shade and have balconys with doors that can be left open at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2005