Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

So disappointed!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: kitchen staff
The hotel itself is nice. It is set on a busy road but is quiet and overlooks porto cervo (which is lovely but there was no one there in july!). unlike many of the comments we actually found the breakfast and the staff in the kitchen to the highlight of our stay. What I am really incensed about it that the hotel recommends a car hire company (which costs a fortune) and will arrange it for you but takes absolutely no accountability when angelo and his team illegally withdrew over 400 AU dollars from your account after we returned the car (this is in excess of the circa 200 we paid for a days hire). Much of the money was returned following numerous attempts to contact them. The hotel claims angelo said we did not fill up the car, which was an absolute lie - we were able to tell them which service station we went to but they still withheld some of our money. management at hotel balocco say it is nothing to do with them and to contact angelo. he has only returned one of my emails and only speaks Italian so there has been no resolution. this is dishonest practise and as a result I would not recommend this hotel. if they organise and promote a company they should be prepared to help in the event that the company rips you off!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great view

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant stay. D├ęcor is a little outdated but everything you would need. Reasonably priced for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Lovely hotel - great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
First time in Sardinia for my partner and I. I reviewed a number of hotels in the area prior to our booking.. For an expensive area Hotel Balocco is a good value option. Great staff, fairly basic rooms but lovely pool & bar areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

Friendly hotel with amazing views

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My husband and I stayed at the Balocco for a week in June. Our 2nd floor room had a large private veranda with 2 sun beds and a table and chairs - just right for taking in the amazing views whilst sipping a glass of rose. Good tip - take a travel kettle and supplies if you like an early morning or late evening cuppa. A lovely hotel in a quite area with very friendly staff - would recommend this hotel to couples not families with children - to chilled out for them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, views, staff & breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2013
need to hire a car as quite a walk to the port but essential anyway to see the most of the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The pool area is perfect!!! ( music at pool is great) Food is delicious!!
Cons: Costs could come down ever so slightly but Sardinia is expensive, but luxury does come at a price!
Location: Shopping! Boat trips, eating out
Great hotel, staff could not do anymore to accommodate every need! Excellent location with fabulous veiws
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but slightly off on location

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Great hotel. Unfortunately the location is a little off in regards to the town centre/marina - need to use a taxi as its up on the mountain side so a stiff walk... Over all very happy with it though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Bristol

Wonderful Location and

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Views of the town and friendliness of the staff
Cons: Air Conditioning being a minor point
Location: Hill overlooking the Town just off the main road although the rooms are to the front and so you can't hear anything in the room we were in (202)
Well located and maintained hotel overlooking Porto Cervo. The staff were very helpful and friendly both at the front desk, bar and restaurant. We ate on several evenings and Simone was attentive and a pleasure and the front desk helped sort out any questions immediately. The hotel had a well kept pool. The only small point was that the air conditioning in the room could have been better at cooling. Plenty of parking and close to supermarkets and restaurants a 5 minute walk away although a car is essential. Free WiFi and internet access We would definitely return to the Hotel as soon as we could
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by allison161 from london

the perfect choice

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have asked for more. A luxury hotel that won't break the bank- a perfect choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle

Great hotel! Can highly recommend!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
My partner and I had 5 days in Sardinia and stayed in this glorious hotel. It has such character with a true mediterranean feel. The views of the bay of Porto Cervo are gorgeous. The full buffet breakfast served by the pool is just lovely. It is a gorgeous hotel in a great location with really helpful staff. What more could you ask for!