Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd

Excellent hotel in Cala Ganone

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Far away from center, but other facilities are excellent. They have bus witch helps you to go to the center. Its free
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon

We wouldn't return

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: Food
Location: Ok location
The hotel is fine but not four star. The food, both breakfast and dinner is below par. The only evening we enjoyed the food was on the Sardinian Evening. I hate giving bad reviews, but the food was not prepared by a talented chef. The pasta carbonara was curdled and cold. I've never tasted anything so bad and being given it in Italy was an insult. I don't know how the waitress could have put it down in front of me? We won't be going back and if they are looking for repeat business they really need to up their game. We didn't pay a lot for this holiday but they shouldn't sell half board packages if that means they can only provide poor quality food for the money. They are trying to feed everyone as cheaply as they can and this is not what you expect while on holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Shame about the location.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Overall pretty good. Everything okay but no better. Long walk into town and uphill on way back. Breakfast average and dinner menu average. If headed to Cala Gonone then I'd recommend staying closer to the port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timm79 from London

Brilliant hotel in a great town - love this place!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly, helpful, courteous. The hotel was really good and to a high standard. We were upgraded on arrival which was a bonus as the value for money was already very good. The swimming pool is lovely with a brilliant view and car parking was very handy. The only negative I will have and it's not major but the lack of wifi in the room was a bit frustrating. Lastly, the breakfast was very very good and the restaurants in town were super....... Just prepare yourself for the big walk home up that hill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Canada

Good hotel in Cala Gonone

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and room cleanliness are excellent.
Cons: The interior decor is not great- it looks like someone with a little money but no taste was responsible for that aspect of the development.
Location: It is centrally situated in the town of Cala Gonone, and is close (esp with a car, moped, or using the hotel shuttle) to many of the attractions.
The Brancamaria is a great hotel, in a good location, provided you have a car or moped- the hill it is on may be too arduous for those in poorer shape, especially in the summer months. We liked the walk to and from the city centre, because it balanced out the great meat/bread/cheese/pastries we were eating so much of... The staff are excellent, but this is Sardinia, so don't be afraid to ask for something if you need it- they are not mind readers, but really went above and beyond for us upon request. This is not a design hotel- let's put it that way, but the rooms and public areas are very clean, the breakfast buffet is excellent, and Cala Gonone is one of the gems of the Mediterranean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie & Leigh from Hampshire, England

Great hotel for relaxation and beautiful location

Posted Jun 22, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept extremely well and were very clean. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable, the air conditioning was very quiet and the sea view excellent (we were upgraded from a mountain view on arrival). We only ate in the restaurant once but the food was good. Breakfasts were varied and there was plenty of choice. The cocktails in the bar were divine! The pool was clean, with plenty of sunbeds but we only used it once as the nearby beaches (particularly Cala Osala) were so beautiful. There was (thankfully) no evening entertainment - if that's what you're looking for then look elsewhere. The hotel is located slightly outside the town on a hill but they do provide a shuttle service to the town several times a day. However, if you have a hire car, as we did, this is not an inconvenience. One of the best restaurants in Cala Gonone (La Poltrona) is just a few minutes walk up the road from the hotel and we went there three times during our stay as the food was so good. The hotel offers excursions, which would be useful if you didn't have a car. We didn't go on any ourselves as we used the hire car to explore the island. This hotel was perfect for two very relaxing weeks and we would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshua

Worth a visit in Cala Ganone

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brancamaria was one of the best values we encountered on our trip around Sardegna. It was a clean and comfortable respite at a reasonable price and one that we would definitely return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Hotel and staff excellent. We were only B&B. Although the food we had one night in the hotel was good it did lack atmosphere of which there was plenty in the town. The "bar" could do with being a little bit more like a bar as opposed to a counter from which you could order drinks. Big "thumbs up" to the staff who were the most friendly and efficient i have ever come across.