Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Beautiful

Posted Sep 19, 2014
picturesque hotel. Beautiful surroundings. Staff were always polite and helpful. All areas were kept very clean. Only suggestion would be to have tea and coffee facilities in your rooms. We were also woken around 5.30am every morning by the sprinklers watering the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Excellent Hotel very reasonably priced

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean
Cons: Evening meals could have more choice and not so rushed
Location: Budoni has a few shops and a choice of cafes and restaurants. as does the marina which is close by
Just returned from a fantastic holiday. The hotel is excellent very clean and staff really friendly and helpful. It is in a lovely setting and very tranquil. you definitely need a car to get around and make the most of Sardinia. The hotel does not have any entertainment, which may not suit some people. My only criticism is if you eat in the hotel in the evenings it does feel very rushed, the hotel food is good but not brilliant, you can get excellent meals in the many restaurants nearby, Mamas in Budoni is definitely worth a visit. Would definitely go back to Sardinia, hopefully very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Corbezzoli Review

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel location and facilities were excellent and staff at reception very helpful in terms of advising where to go and what to see..
Cons: Rooms could have been a bit bigger and some baked beans would have been nice for breakfast, but I'm being too picky as overall the hotel was fab.
Location: Port Otilliou, San Theodoro, beaches, swimming pool...car a prerequisite though.
Excellent Hotel with large family pool, good catering facilities and ideal for both young and older families...room was cleaned everyday...Beach is about a 15 minute walk away and another 10 minutes and you are in Port Orttiou..Due to it's location a car would be needed however if you just like to lounge without any hassle then this is the place for you...worth visiting San Theodoro for excellent restaurant choices, gellatinos and midnight markets but again you need a car...good to venture further to Pilau at the North of the Island as well as seeing the archelogical sites further inland...also worth seeing the lovely beaches further south along the SS125....There is a Flamingo lake North of the Hotel and this too is worth a visit. Breakfast and dinner is excellent and you wont go hungry thats for sure...Generally and excellent stay with the hotel being in a lovely location and only a 45 minute leisurely drive from the Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful pool and good food

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The food and pool.
Cons: There were some private functions booked at the hotel, which limited the activities the hotel guests could do at night.
Location: Not a lot to do or see nearby.
The hotel was nice. The room was thoroughly cleaned every day, with new towels laid out. The pool was beautiful with lots of chairs around to sunbathe. The hotel restaurant served dinner every night for a very reasonable cost and the food was fantastic - we were very happy with the quality and spread available. The downside to the hotel was the location - not much to do around, and we had to drive quite far to get to the nice beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by I from Hertfordshire

Pleasant hotel for a relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Pool, food, atmosphere.
Cons: More facilities e.g. gym. Reception staff weren't particularly polite/friendly and didn't follow up on a phone call to say the shower wasn't working.
Location: Nice scenery. Beach simple (not that impressive). Nearby port with a few shops/restaurants - quiet.
Initially disappointed when my boyfriend and I arrived as hotel seemed to be off dirt track and was pouring with rain! Looked a bit drab. However, when the sun came out and weather improved it looked really lovely and actually the hotel has some beautiful scenery in surrounding area. Room clean and simple. I found the bed very uncomfortable but my partner slept better than ever! Small minibar with reasonably priced drinks. Breakfast included in our booking - couldn't have been happier, huge variety of food, excellent quality, relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Ate dinner at hotel restaurant a couple of evenings - food lovely, service efficient. Pleased that we weren't hassled too much by waiting staff during our meals. During the day had lunch at pool bar - simple food, little bit pricey for what it was. Unfortunately not much opportunity to buy snacks etc outside of set meal times if you needed to. Pool lovely. Really clean, quiet, plenty of sun loungers. Not hassled by anybody, left alone to relax. Walked to beach on day it was raining. Weren't impressed. Not overly clean and smelled of sewage. Needless to say we didn't return again and spent most of our days by the pool which were happy to do. Not a lot of facilities at hotel (no gym, spa, shop etc) but has a tennis court and table tennis near the pool. Probably not ideal for children who need entertainment. Would recommend for a simple, quiet, relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris and Ian from Hampshire

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Our lovely room with balcony overlooking grounds and sea.
Cons: Airport transfers cost us 55 euros each way by taxi, we understood they were included. More info from hotel on trips and things to do.
Location: As above. I think you really need to hire a car to explore.
We had a lovely room overlooking the beautiful grounds and we could see the sea! Good walks through gardens and wildflower track down to the beach. Room was cleaned each morning and staff helpful. Breakfast was fine but we did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as it seemed a bit expensive. Pool was lovely and when we visited in May it was very quiet so no worries about grabbing sunloungers. Nice pool bar too with efficient staff. We hired a car as there were no trips arranged from the hotel, which was a disappointment. Porto Ottiolu is nearest small resort with nice harbour and a few restaurants and shops. San Teodoro has more character and bit more to see which is nearby. Also, Budoni which is a bit nearer, has a main strip with shops and cafes - we got a taxi there for about 10 euros. There's also a nice restaurant is Agroustos which is 10 mins walk up the road from hotel where we had some nice reasonably priced seafood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Stockbridge

Very nice hotel, great location and excellent valu

Posted Sep 24, 2013
We have just returned from a week's holiday in Sardinia. We stayed at the Hotel I Corbezzoli for our first two nights, but wished we had booked for longer. The hotel is within very easy driving distance of Olbia airport although, as others have mentioned, we did find the last part of the drive a little difficult as the hotel is just off a newly constructed road and the signage isn't great. However, when you do arrive, the hotel is lovely with very friendly staff, a nice swimming pool and well maintained grounds. We had booked a standard room but were very kindly upgraded and were very pleased with our accommodation, which was spacious, clean and nicely furnished, with our own little patio. Breakfast was very good with a nice range of food. In the evenings, we walked along the beach into Porto Ottiolu, a lovely little port with a good selection of restaurants. We particularly liked Coco's Cafe. (One tip though, do take a torch if you are planning on walking back to the hotel after dark.) The beach towards Porto Ottiolu is lovely but it's well worth renting a car to go and visit some of the other spectacular beaches very nearby, such as La Cinta, Lu Impostu and Brandinchi. Altogether, a lovely stay and we would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Lincolnshire, UK

Fantastic, clean, quiet, good value family hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The pool and the food
We booked the Hotel I Corbezzoli after many days of disappointment trawling the internet looking for somewhere to stay in Sardinia that didn't cost an absolute fortune during the school summer holidays. The hotel ticked all our boxes : short walk to the beach, big swimming pool, short transfer from the airport, quiet and a family room to sleep 4. All the pictures looked lovely - we were amazed at how cheap it was compared to other accommodation of a similar standard and amenities. We thought there must be a catch so we were a little apprehensive before we arrived.....but we had an amazing holiday and were very pleasantly surprised by how lovely the hotel was. The rooms were immaculately clean and serviced daily by a maid with fresh towels. The pool was absolutely gorgeous - very deep, very clean - we all loved it. Big enough to do proper lengths but still safe for the kids to play in (we had difficulty getting them away!!). The food was very good. At breakfast there was a good selection. Dinner was amazing - 4 course proper Italian food. And the staff/chef were very accommodating of fussy children and made them whatever their hearts desired - from hamburger and chips to spag bol! The beach was slightly seaweedy but we were aware from looking at Google earth that might be the case - and if you literally walk 100 yards up it towards Port Ottulio then there is no seaweed - so hardly a problem. We would highly recommend this hotel for a good value family holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Lincoln

great for a relaxing holiday

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: superclean rooms
Cons: head of restaurant service
Location: near the beach and local port. Very close to Olbia airport
Just returned from a wonderful stay at the hotel Corbezzoli. We stayed b and b. The room was absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean. There were fresh towels and toiletries daily. The Reception staff too were excellent and attended immediately to any request and were always friendly and extremely hospitable. The pool was also spotlessly clean... very big...(could do with depth indicators) Pool restaurant staff(young lady)was wonderful .... so friendly and welcoming(good food at the pool too) The hotel is set in a complex.which has access to the beach. This too was great and the sea and beach were exceptionally clean. We had intended to eat more in the hotel but the two meals we experienced were poor and we found the waiting staff really good but the "front of house" was not friendly and did not appear to treat his staff with respect and put more attention on wedding diners. As a consequence we ate at night at Port Otiulu. We would recommend hiring a car so that you can see the whole area. We had a wonderful stay and feel we could recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from London, UK

suitable for all ages

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: great pool and near beach
Cons: no local transport services and expensive taxi to and from the airport
Location: marina within 10 mins walk otherwise nothing to visit without a car
lovely hotel but rather remote, unless you want to spend all your time on the beach it would be better to have a car.