Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with majestic views

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great sized pool at good temperature and awe inspiring views
Cons: nothing
Location: Good beaches on road behind hotel, Cala Gonone is 600m down the hill
Stayed here for four days and used as a base for Gola Gorrupu and beaches of the Gulf. Hotel pool was fantastic for a break between beach and dinner and the views for breakfast and evening dining were stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Brooklyn

Impeccable service, very helpful

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Incredible service! We arrived without much planned out and received amazing help navigating our way to the best beaches and eating spots. Very nice pool. Great breakfast spread. Wonderful views. Hotel restaurant is solid. Only downside is that it's a bit of a hike or a short car ride from the main drag but that wasn't really a problem. Can't stress enough the quality of the service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anon

Great view but pay more for sea view room

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Brilliant place to stay, view fantastic but not if you're in a room looking away from the sea. Worth paying a little extra for a sea view room. Breakfast lovely. Staff extremely polite and helpful. would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jarrod

Overall a great place

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Staff very helpfull, nice breakfast, our room modern and clean, beautifull pool and plenty of parking for our hire car. We did walk to the main street for dinner, and this was not an issue for us. You can drive and park, but it is not necessary. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C&N from Gloucestershire, UK

A great place to stay with excellent service!!

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: The service was very good and the food excellent. They even provided beach towels and parasols which was a nice touch given it is not on the beach.
Cons: nothing to complain about at all other than the rooms were a little basic.
Location: Just outside the main town up a short fairly steep short hill but very convenient for the town and as a base to tour the area. Worth hiring a car.
A very good four star hotel with five star staff and service. The hotel is located at the top of a short fairly steep hill just outside the main town with beautiful views from the rooms with a balcony and the terrace. Cala Gonone is also a good base to visit some stunning beaches within 25k and the drive to Arbatax along the SS125 is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Cala Ganone

Posted Aug 24, 2010
I really can't recommend this hotel enough. Stayed 6 fantastic nights and wish it was more. From the 1st moment we arrived was impressed by everything. Christianna, Mario along with all the staff were so friendly and helpful, lovely people who never tired of making the holiday special. The hotel offers the most amazing view over the coast and it's location provides peace and quiet whilst only being a short walk from the town. Chilling out by the pool (the photos don't do it justice, such a beautifully designed area) overlooking the entire coast you really are in paradise. They even have an excellent restaurant which matches anything offered in the the town along with much superior service may I add, Mario's attention to detail and cordial manner make it perfection. With a view at breakfast and dinner like this you really cannot be dissatisfied. I wouldn't usually take time to write a review online but I cannot stress how much I enjoyed my experience. I will definitely be returning in the future and promise anyone else who chooses this hotel will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2009
Staff was excellent, very friendly and the manager speaks both english and german! One of the best hotels I've stayed and will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely position

Posted Sep 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
A delightful surprise when we arrived, perched up overlooking Cala Ganone. Nice pool, lovely views, friendly staff and a modern, tasteful building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Lovely Hotel - fully recommended

Posted Aug 19, 2008
Lovely Hotel - fully recommended. A bit of a hike uphill back from the beach, but not a major problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and friendly hotel in a pituresque setting

Posted Jun 20, 2008
We visited the hotel in June and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very comfortable and looks to have been recently built. The rooms have very nice modern bathrooms. The walk in shower was a particularly welcome change from the usual bath/shower curtain combo. The hotel has lovely views over the bay and mountains but is set up a very steep slope that takes approximately 15 minutes to walk up from the port/beach. A car is recommended! When driving it is best to follow the signs to Nuoro/Dorgali and then to use the Sat Nav because if you follow the Sat Nav all the way it will take you round some precarious mountain roads! The staff at the hotel are wonderful and very friendly. All are helpful but we found the girl that could speak English to be invaluable. I would highly recommend a visit.