Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luton

Excellent Hotel in Sardinia

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The Staff The Location - great view of the Cala Bitta The Food - four course excellence each night
Cons: The Spa could have been made more accessible
Location: The Hotel has a view of the Maddalena Islands across the bay of the Cala Bitta. It has its own beach on a sandy and clean shore.
If you want 5 star service in a quiet yet beautiful surrounding then L'ea Luxury is the place. The staff were excellent. The facilities very good and the food was the best we have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely setting

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Small hotel with all rooms looking out to a sea view. Staff look after guests really well. Lovely setting
Cons: Drinks etc are expensive but that's what to expect in this area.
Location: Hotel quite isolated so a car would be needed to get around. Close to Baia de Sardenia, a lovely resort five minutes away. Porto Cervo 10 mins away.
A lovely hotel where staff do everything possible to make you feel welcome. In a beautiful setting by the sea, lovely pool and gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Lovely location!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Some minor comments for improvement: there was no iron available(maybe who needs it on a holiday?)and there could be more toiletries(ie shower caps)
Location: See above
We had a fantastic one week stay ; the highlight of the hotel is the location and the sea view. Lovely and well maintained gardens and pool area; very friendly staff! The rooms were very clean and spacious We enjoyed the live music in the evening while having our dinner close to the well lit pool area! Off the beaten track, however not far from Baja Sardinia and Porto Cervo. If you are planning to visit you definitely need a car so you can go around and explore the beautiful Costa Smeralda; thankfully we did. Overall highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveller from New Forest England

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We had a superb 9 days here in June. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful making our stay very relaxing. All rooms have a view of the grounds, pool and sea which is really beautiful. The food was plentiful and delicious. The hotel is remote and therefore it is a good idea to hire a car for a few days. The hotel organised this for us. The only down side was paying 10 euros for a bottle of water, but in the whole scheme of things didn't spoil anything. Would definitely visit again. What a beautiful island. Don't forget to try the Sardinian wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Small boutque hotel in remote spot

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views and genorously sized rooms.
Cons: Change the head waiter. He was rude and grumpy.
Location: It is in a remote spot so you need to rent a car. however, there is a small town 5 minues away and other more luxurious towns 15 to 20 minutes away.
The hotel is small and the guests were mostly older couples. I did see 2 families with children, but I would not recommend it for families since it is very quiet and serene. Breakfast and dinner are included and the food was very good, although it gets a little boring eating at the same place every night so we ate elsewhere 2 of the nights. The staff were all excellent except for the head waiter who was unpleasant and difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki and Ben from Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK

Great for rich couples or honeymoon

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The food was amazing!
Cons: The cost of drinks
Location: It's in the middle of know where so you definitely need a car as cans cost a fortune!
My husband and I had our honeymoon here and loved every peaceful bit of time we had there, it's a very relaxing atmosphere and lovely staff too, the only down side about it would be the cost of drinks as a 75ml bottle of water cost 10 euros!!, and it's in the middle of know where Other than that it was gorgeous and we had a wonderful stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo from London, United Kingdom

Fantastic Hotel on the Costa Smeralda

Posted Jul 14, 2011
Best service I have ever had in Sardinia in a modern beautiful hotel, with great rooms that are frequently cleaned during the day. The pool is beautiful, but the beach is difficult to walk on and affects you going in for a swim. Dinner is outstanding but wine prices are outrageous, very much in keeping with the rest of the area. Staff cannot help you enough, and this is a great hotel to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Wonderful hotel and adequately priced for Sardinia which is well known for its over priced hotels.

Posted Aug 10, 2010
The hotel was new and well looked after. The rooms were generously proportioned and adequately equipped with amenities. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I was given a free rom upgrade and since my flight arrived late at night a complimentary 3 course dinner was laid out in my room upon my arrival. The rooms and bathrooms were cleaned thoroughly 3 times throughout the day.