Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed there for 3 nights. Its purchased on top of the town which makes it quite a climb to get down to the town if you're on foot (but healthy). The room was european style which i loved (ceramic tiles, no carpet) and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the veranda where you ate looked out at a view that was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JureL from Slovenia

Simple, good for a short stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night, some rooms have a nice view, breakfast was fine, all in all an average hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

As good as it gets

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Wonderful location, welcoming family management, excellent local cooking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from UK

Perfect View

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent family run hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Food was great, and the evening meals a bargain. Views over the whole Golfo di Orosei - spectacular. Only thing to be wary of is that it is a very steep 15 / 20 minute walk uphill from the centre of town. Not an issue at all for us (being high up gives you the great view) but may be an issue for those with mobility issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traditional food, beautiful setting.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
This is one of the best small family run hotels we have stayed in and excellent value for money. Everybody was very friendly and helpful and the food was fresh, traditional and superb - even for vegetarians which is difficult in Sardinia. Views of the coastline from the room/balcony was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marian

What a Magical Place!

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about L'Oasi. This was our first stop on our first trip to Sardinia and it was absolutely delightful. The to-die-for clifftop setting, the exquisite landscaping, the rooms, the friendly and helpful staff, the food...everything was superb. If I could give this place six stars, I would. We stayed four nights, ate dinner in the hotel every night and each night's menu was different, giving us a wonderful introduction to Sardinian cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable family hotel in attractive location

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
A comfortable, efficiently managed and friendly family hotel, in a very scenic location. Due to its attractive position the walk up to the hotel from the town is a steep one! Our only concern was the potential for noise from nearby guests due to the hotel's limited sound-proofing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from London, UK

Staff make it a 5 star, if not the hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Although this hotel would benefit from a complete renovation, the staff and the view make it a diamond in the rough. The views are amazing. The staff go out of their way to please you. If you don't mind old furniture, you'll be pleased with the stay. Not a 5 star by N American or UK standard, but pleasant. Wifi was hard to get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geneviève from Quebec City, QC, Canada

Great view!

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Great view, spacious room and helpful staff!
Cons: A bit far from the centre
Location: A bit far from the centre if you're on foot or want to go back several times a day, but if you only go back at night or before dinner, no problem!
Great hotel, staff nice and helpful - the owner even gave us a ride to the bus stop at the end of our stay. We could use the owner's laptop for free. Very spacious room with a beautiful view on the sea. Good breakfast on a terrace, also with an amazing view on the sea. It's located 200 metres from the sea level, so if walking up steep streets a couple of times a day is a problem for you, I recommend going somewhere else. There is a shortcut so it's not too long from the port (10-15 minutes), but still very steep. I didn't mind though. Also, it was very quiet. If you arrive there without a car, you can call the hotel to ask the owner to pick you up with your luggage - we didn't know and did it on foot, and believe me, you'd rather have someone pick you up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LSP from Golden, CO

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: beauty of the setting
Location: Great beaches nearby which are accessible either via boat (rent at dock in center of town) or via nice 3 hour hike.
Beautiful location on hill overlooking ocean. Pristine accommodations and very pleasant, helpful staff. Breakfast terrace full of handsome flowers. To get to center of town one needs to make a very short car trip or take a 5 minute walk involving some steep steps -- the steps are fine for those who are fit but could be a problem for some people. We stayed three nights and all four of us thought it was the best hotel we stayed at in Sardinia