Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Beach and staff
Cons: Anything to entertain children!! Even a swing or just something would have made a huge difference to our stay.
Location: Beautiful location on beach but nothing to do in immediate area apart from exploring more beaches
Lovely hotel decor a bit tired in places but very big comfy bed and big shower. Not as kiddie friendly as we would have liked no kids menu and restaurant menu served from 730 not really suitable for children. Hotel staff very friendly efficient and hard working. Great position on the beach with beautiful views. Disapointed about all the sellers on the beach who were always walking past selling stuff which became annoying. Loved the sun loungers and parasols which were put up for you by the life guard. The sea is divine perfect for swimming in and soft white sand. Biggest negative was there wasn't much to do around the hotel apart from the beach and so a weeks stay with a toddler was too long and we would have hoped for a few more things to do. Three days would be perfect a week fine if you got a car. To summarise a good beach hotel but area very quiet especially in September.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Wrong expectations

Posted Aug 12, 2013
This is a 3* level hotel. Everything is very basic. The pool is tiny, the beach is tiny, the hotel's two parts are separated by a road. Photos from the hotel site give wrong impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Edinburgh

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Made to feel very welcome even when we were late arriving due to problem with getting our baggage at Olbia airport - waited an hour .. not impressed. Our 'superior,seaview room' was on the beach side but had no access to a terrace nor balcony so we asked to change.. Maria on reception was most sympathetic and arranged a room on the 'Garden' side on the 2nd floor which was just great...good PR there We were on half board which was a good choice. The variety and quality of the food was excellent..the restaurant was well run by Dennis (Restaurant Manager) and staff very friendly. Special mention for Maria and Chiara on reception.. always smiling and helpful..... nothing was a problem. We were quite happy to stay put but to see more of the island it would be necessary to hire a car. There is an hourly bus service (No.4) into Olbia (1.5euros) and the stop is on the main road about 10 minutes walk (or maybe less if one is fit ) from the hotel..The airport is 20 mins away by car/taxi..... but one could always get a bus (No.2) from the airport into Olbia and change to a No4 ..don't know how long that would take..maybe an hour ..depending on connection Overall a week was too short......We would go back to this Hotel should we return to this part of Sardinia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steph D-B

Next to a sandy, blue-water beach!

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great location - if you want to get away for a relaxing beach holiday. The hotel is right next to a sandy white beach, with it's own lifeguard and free towels, sun-beds and umbrellas. The staff at the hotel are friendly and very attentive and the rooms are air-conditioned, have a TV, mini-bar, plenty of towels. The restaurant is lovely and serves a variety of dishes. If you're going for a beach holiday the location is perfect, however if you want to explore the area, you will need to rent a car. The buses are not very frequent and the hotel is situated in a secluded area and so there isn't a variety of shops, restaurants to go to. If you want to eat out you would have to go into Olbia centre (and buses don't run after 8pm). Overall I thought the hotel was great and would definitely go back for a relaxing beach holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a relaxing stay whilst on our honeymoon. The hotel was beautifully laid out with excellent facilities such as 2 jacuzzis, a pool and beach access. The rooms were clean and we even had our own balcony with plenty of sun beds! The restaurant was amazing and I cannot get over the value for money. We stayed there on half board and only had to get our own lunch. The food was such good quality and the service was friendly and thorough. All the staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful. The best thing was that the hotel was close to the airport - which is important as taxis cost a fortune (30 euro for 5 miles) yet on the beach and it was lovely. Although the area is not that exciting, it doesnt matter as you dont have to leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charmaine from London, UK

One of the better R & R destinations

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: The quality of food and friendliness of every member of staff
Cons: No room tea and coffee making facility
Location: 10 mins from Olbia airport
" what more can one ask for;2 1/4 hour flight from London , 10 min transfer to this idyllic location, and to be greeted by a warm and very friendly Manager ( Dagma ) was the icing on the cake " The room was very comfortable exceptionally clean with tranquil sea views . Every member of the hotel staff was attentive and courteous. The food was divine and could easily be classified as gourmet. The only downside was in not having " tea and coffee making facilities " in the room. For tranquility and serenity this hotel and the location rivals the Maldivian atolls. The three tortoises and the pair of docile cats who act as de facto owners could one day be trained into substitute " welcome greeters "
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A totally relaxing experience

Posted Sep 1, 2009
If you fancy a relaxing few days away in a nice, friendly, clean and beautiful setting, this is the place to go. The staff are generally friendly, the food is great with even better value for money. The beach is gorgeous and the rooms are wonderful. Yes, the shower is a tad on the small side but apart from that I could not fault this hotel. There is a really nice swimming pool as well but with a beach right on the premises why would you want to swim in a pool?! Another plus is that it is very close to the airport (about 25min) and 20min to the port that takes you on a tour of the Maddalena islands. A must see!!!