Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Isolated boutique hotel in Sardinia

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The decoration of the hotel, the views and the dining facilities
Cons: Access for people with reduced mobility
Location: The sea is nearby but this requires a car.
I managed to incur a sprained ankle in the hotel grounds because of a missing tile. I ended up with a cast and crutches. The hotel is not suitable at all for people with reduced mobility because of its endless stairs and steps and uneven tiling, and the absence of any lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy & Karen from Bridgnorth UK

fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Wonderful hotel. View from the ristorante is so beautiful. Staff are extremely helpful. Rooms and environment are outstanding in all ways. We travel a lot with work and stay in lots of hotel and have yet to find somewhere better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SC from London

amazing

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you love nature and local traditions this is the place to go!It is Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Average from UK

Inspiring place

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time at Su Gologone, it was an inspiration, fantastic owner Giovanna, amazing staff Massimo what a superstar and Rita and all the staff, this is a hotel that is relaxed with itself and that rubs off. Well worth the trip and hope you have as great a time as we did. Quality of service - Excellent Hotel amenities - Check if the swimming pool is open as it is fed with spring water which is cool. Hotel location - Rural location with stunning mountain and countryside views. Cleanliness of room/hotel - Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from London, UK

Stunning Hotel

Posted May 7, 2013
A beautiful hotel set in the mountains with stunning views. The hotel was friendly, very clean and the food was very good. Surperb roof top bars and terraces hidden in a cactus garden. We went in early May and we had all use of the facilties (gym etc) to ourselves. You do need a car to stay here as there is nothing else around. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
People were very nice/service good. Room was a bit small, and hard to get to a comfortable temperature. Restaurant was great,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from East Sussex U.K.

Great hotel for relaxation and local exploration

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: Location, restaurant, pool, character
Cons: Its a bit expensive
Location: A short drive from the west coast, mid Sardiinia. Great location, quiet and scenic.
This is a very good hotel - its situated in the midst of mountains and countryside so ideally you will need a hire car to stay here. Our room (deluxe) was spacious and comfortable, cleaned and tidied every day. We found the staff very helpful e.g. they were happy to lend us towels on days out to the beach. The open air restaurant is delightful, overlooking open countryside and mountains. We were not disappointed by the food, excellent buffet breakfast and generous evening meals. Its not cheap to eat here but it is fulfilling. There's a large swimming pool as well, well maintaned and generally not too crowded bearing in mind we were there in early August. Would recommend going to Cala Gologne, take a boat along the amzing coastline, swim in the clear (bright) blue water. Also visit the Goruppo gorge and remains of bronze age villages whithin easy reach of the hotel though prepare yourself for some interesting drives.