Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Second stay and will come back for a third.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: They could offer free self-parking.
Location: South Coast Plaza, Irvine Spectrum, Beaches
It is the second time we stay at this hotel and I am happy to say that they remain a very good option in OC. It has a feel of a boutique hotel. They honored our Expedia plus status and gave us a room upgrade. However, this time, we had to pay for parking. The room is nicely decorated. The bathroom has granite floors and the shower is excellent. As I said last time, they have plenty of outlets in the work desk so you can easily connect all your gadgets. I asked for a late check out since I had a conference call to attend but, since they were fully booked, they could only extend my stay until 1:00pm. I ended up using their business center. It was not ideal but I understand that they could not keep other arriving guests waiting. The hotel is very close to South Coast Plaza, the upscale mall in OC.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Hotel in Costa Mesa

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The showers were "out of this world". There was a desk and an extra chair with a footstool to use. There was a Keurig in the room.
Cons: The beds and free parking.
Location: I was there for a training and didn't do any dightseeing.
I was upset that parking had to be paid for. The bed was too hard and I had trouble sleeping. The personnel were very nice and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Prospect, IL

nice hotel near Santa ana

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Nice roomy room with hardwood floor. Great location near Santa Anna and JohnWayne airport. Staff is very friendly!! Only complaint is $22/day parking. It does look quite steep to me..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very nice hotel in good location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Get real pillows.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining opportunities near by and right across the street from the performing arts center.
After reading some reviews I was a bit concerned until I arrived to a room upgrade and free parking (yes, if you have to pay for parking it is expensive). The hotel staff was very polite and helpful and I was pleased with the room's condition. A neighbor on the first night was a little loud playing a song over and over and over again. I called the desk and in less than five minutes the distraction was gone. My one gripe and its universal is I wish hotels, especially of this scale, stopped using those foam brick they call pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel with good amenities, friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, ambience
Cons: Food at restaurant
Location: Don't know
The hotel staff were very helpful with finding a driver, negotiating a taxi, directions. Hotel room was large, comfortable. Lovely ambiance in hotel provided by the water feature through the hotel. Restaurant has a lovely patio. The food is ok, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding California

Nicely remodeled hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: It was close to where family lived, therefore convenient for meeting them both at the hotel and for traveling to their homes. Coffee in room.
Cons: Better room maintenance and more thorough housekeeping.
Location: The hotel is close to shopping and the airport.
They did not have the king bed we requested when booking the room and gave us one with 2 queens. This was alright but made the room more crowded. The bathroom door stuck when you tried to open it and you had to lift up on the door to get it open. There were coffee spots on the floor between the 2 beds making it obvious that the floor had not been mopped. In all fairness to the hotel, housekeeping did come in and mop when they cleaned the room after I pointed out the dirty floor. Other than that, the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The seating areas inside out outside made it easy to enjoy the good weather and the views of the pond and walking areas with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Wondeful hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I do a ton of traveling and try to keep it on a budget. This hotel was exceptional. The inside was clean & modern and the staff was helpful and very friendly. We came to check in early without notice and weren't really expecting to have a room ready, but instead of telling us to come back later, they upgraded us to a really nice room with a view for no extra charge. The bathroom was clean and either recently renovated or just kept very well. The beds were comfortable and there was a keurig in the room. We went to a show across the street and it was so nice to be able to walk right there. The hotel was well lit and we were comfortable walking back late at night. In our short stay we utilized the pool which was clean and well cared for. I highly highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Close and Comforting

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the feel of the hotel, our room was spacious and comfortable. The proximity to what we needed was a plus.
Cons: The beds were a little uncomfortable with one very small pillow. We brought our own as we were traveling by car.
Location: The Segerstrom Center has hosted seminars and art. Close to more than one main freeway, close to dining, shopping.
Stayed here with family and the experience was hassle free and very comforting. Check-in was quick and to the point. Staff were readily available for all our needs and extremely helpful. We were able to visit with family at the hotel. There are many cozy areas to just relax with different feels to them. We had more than a dozen choices extremely close for food. There is plenty of shopping close. (For the adventurous you can even walk to restaurants and South Coast Plaza). The Segerstrom Center is across the street as well. Our room had two queen beds and felt spacious, and was clean, and calming. We loved the hardwood floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I was down on business so good location. Near lots of resteraunts and has a good one of its own. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, neat location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Location: Close to shopping Easy to walk to mall
Very nice, clean. Wood floors a nice change from carpet