Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff was wonderful Restaurant was pleasantly nicer than expected-- food was good Over the hotel is just older and needs a facelift. Location is great!! Parking is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Things to work on for a better stay experience

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff and shuttle service
Cons: Fitness center could use a treadmill. The hot tub's temperature was mild and could be higher as well as the jet power.
Location: Very close to the OC Fair and great selection of food around the vacinity. Easy access to freeway
Firstly, the staff and complimentary shuttle service is highly appreciated. The bartenders and waiters in the restaraunt were really friendly. The downside of the stay was that the bathtub drain was clogged and there was left over dirty laundry (prior guest's socks) found on the floor of the room. The fitness center could use a treadmill. The hot tub jets were weak and the temperature was not warm enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pretty messed up to charge 10 dollars for parking and not disclosing prior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very nice! Nice to have resturant and bar on site, will definitely return
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

TERRIBLE STAFF!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff did not record or put into the system my wake-up calls properly EVER. As a result, I was late to my morning meetings. After the first day the shift manager apologized but did nothing to correct it as it happened again the next day! I wouldn't suggest the food from their Room Service/ Fireside Lounge as it was overpriced and the meat was bland or tasted rubbery. Definitely an overall FAIL!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Got a room facing the street. The sound insulation was inadequate. Although the windows were closed, it sound like it was open. Lots of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I have never ever written one of these, but I am this time because we had such a great experience! We booked last minute trying to take advantage of grandparents in town so we could get away. Costa Mesa, not that exciting, but we didn't care as much about the location as the hotel, since a lot of sleep and relaxation were on the agenda. Checked in and were given an upgrade (I mentioned we were getting away from our little one, think that probably helped!), room was spot on. Clean, stylish enough, recently re-done (the outside of the hotel is definitely dated but room wasn't). Bathroom was spotless, bed was huge and super-comfy (that's where we spent most of our time!), great linens and pillows. Worth mentioning there's no mini-bar or fridge in the room, but when I asked at the front desk for an extra ice bucket to keep my pumped milk cold, they sent up a mini fridge at no charge. GREAT service, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and clean place to stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
This was where we chose to spend our anniversary night as I needed to stay close to my work. Just over the freeway from South Coast Plaza. Very comfy bed and pillows. The only room complaint I have is the air system. They have one of those that heats up with the heater, then cools back down with the AC.... Back and forth all night. I'm a heavy sleeper so I don't care as much but a light sleeper might. The hotel is nice also because they have a bar. Always a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom Gilbert Az

Home away from home

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza hotel. I asked for an accessible room and was given one with no problem.