Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geirfrom Norge

Flott lite hotell sentralt i Palau

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Koselig hotell sentralt i Palau. Meget vennlig personale. Egen parkeringskjeller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

centrally located

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Blue and cream, traditional Sardinian patterned designed rooms were stunning, large comfortable, and kept immaculately clean. Sound proofed windows..
Cons: The reception staff were polite and professional. They need to mentor a younger member of staff in the bar who does nt have the same skills.
Location: The location is perfectly centrally located with convenient car park outside. Good choice of excellent restaurants close by. Must visit nearby island
Paulau is a small fishing port with day and night ferry crossing terminal to the nearby Maddelena Island. An attractive resort, the newly built town has small streets with shops, cafes, piazza's and restaurants. There was a busy market on Friday mornings, outside the hotel. All the facilities were in walking distance from the hotel including the port. The restaurants offered very good food, eg. fish dishes, pasta and pizza, not too pricey. We were nt disappointed with any of the restaurants. Although it was quiet and the end of season, we liked this town and were pleased with the choice we had made to stay here. There are even one of two beaches within walking distance. However, we needed a car to see the local region and beaches. Paulau was a good base to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oktobergästfrom Svensk

Centralt läge.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wi-fi fungerade inte på hotellrummet utan bara i foajen. Bra service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom London

Excellent hotel in the heart of Palau

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights to facilitate a excursion to the Maddalena Ilses. The hotel is situated right on the front in Palau and is surrounded by lots of good options for dinner or drinks. The hotel is kept to a clean standard and the rooms are comfy. The staff in particular are excellent, very friendly and extremely knowledgeable on where to go and what to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

La Vecchia Fonte

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff who made sure we had a most enjoyable holiday in Sardinia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: poor wifi and average breakfast
Great experience - only issues was poor wifi in the room and the breakfast was average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

FINE STAGIONE A PALAU

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Ottima posizione centrale, complesso curato ed elegante, camera spaziosa ben arredata, pulita e con tutti i servizi.
Cons: Credo si possa migliorare sulla varietà della colazione "all'italiana" ovvero per quanto riguarda la parte dolce. e
Location: Ottima posizione centrale a pochi minuti a piedi da tutti i ristoranti, punti informazione per escursioni e dal porto. Parcheggio interno.
Io e il mio compagno abbiamo soggiornato la 3° settimana di settembre all'hotel La Vecchia Fonte, la prima impressione è stata di un albergo curato nei minimi dettagli, dalla scelta decorativa delle pareti al marmo dei rivestimenti del bagno. La camera a noi assegnata l'abbiamo ritenuta spaziosa, ben arredata, pulita e con tutti i servizi (TV, frigobar, cassaforte, aria condizionata e doppia tenda oscurante. Il personale è stato disponibile e cordiale. La comodità della posizione centrale ha determinato la buona riuscita della nostra vacanza di relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juanfrom Barcelona

Ubicacions y Servicio estupendo

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estupenda y muy cerca del embarquen para visitar Islam Magdalena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Very helpful. Traditionally Sardinian rather than possessing the bland decor of a chain hotel.
This hotel is set amongst the restaurants and bars in Palau, close to the Marina, giving it a lively and convenient feel. A nightly market made sure that the atmosphere was good. Throughout the stay the hotel staff were happy to make suggestions on where to go, where to eat etc, and to help with making reservations. Before booking, I had read reviews warning of noisy bars nearby and how they caused disturbance through the night. This was not my experience - yes there were bars around the hotel, but they did not continue into the early hours and so did not disturb sleep. I would suggest that, if customers want peace and quiet during their stay in Palau, there are many places to stay in the middle of the countryside away from civilisation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great location for exploring the area. hotel is by the port and in the heart of the town. Attentive, helpful and polite staff. very clean rooms and a nice buffet breakfast. Highly recommend it!