Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - client service training needed

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, but has some issues that should be addressed. The desk is not at all amenable to either writing or using a computer. The desktop height is far too high and the chair is a sofa chair for relaxing, not for working at a desk with adjustable height etc. In addition, there is no place to plug in your computer at the desk!! The breakfast is fine, but 95% of the wait staff needs significant training in what is customer service. Head Waitress forgot to bring bread and then when asked for something else, completely forgot to bring what we asked for. Chatting with colleagues had much higher priority that the THREE tables that were occupied during our dinner. I can only imagine if the restaurant had been busy. Not what one would expect at a 5 star property. Other than the above the rooms are nice and quiet, the spa is great, with great exercise equipment, pool with water jets & jacuzzi, sauna, massage treatments....all very nice. Long term stay may not be advisable due to the High tension power lines on either side of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Stoney Creek, ON

Best Hotel in the Area

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Pools, gym, spa, breakfast, hotel room.
Cons: Including the gym, indoor pool and spa in with the price of the hotel but then again the price was pretty reasonable so it was all good.
Location: It has a really nice hike up the hill to Bom Jesus if you are into hiking as it is all up hill. It is not too close to town for walking.
This is an awesome hotel. Five star all the way. This is the second time we have stayed there and there is absolutely nothing negative I could say about it other then you have to pay extra for the gym, indoor pool and spa. Outdoor pool is nice. I ordered lunch by the pool and had one of the best hamburgers I ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tia from London

Nice hotel but strange location

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Staff in the spa were very friendly & massages were good. Very modern hotel with hi-tech facilities, touch screen gadgets in the room
Cons: Some of the reception staff did not understand & speak english
Location: Near to main road with nothing near by
Stayed here for a week. Initially had problems with obtaining an iron even though I had emailed in advance to see if one would be available. After talking to 4 different members of the reception staff managed to speak to someone who understood english enough to get us an iron! We also reported a problem with our tv in our room on day 2 of our stay but no-one ever came to fix it! Other than these 2 issues the hotel was fine. It is situated in the middle of nowhere very near to a busy road which is a shame as its a nice modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from London

Surprisingly good location

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off, I was attending a conference in the university next door so was incredibly convenient for me. Having said that, it is only a 25 minute walk into the city centre and only 30 minutes up the hill to the Bom Jesus Do Monte. I was worried it would be a little awkward getting into the city but it was fine. In addition, a fair few students come out of a night in the surrounding area and fill up the bars on a nearby street. Rooms are very good quality, comfortable beds and decent shower and bath fittings. Staff helpful with directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Albufiera

Very convient

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped for two nights on way up north to visit family.Took opportunity to visit Bom Jesus and central Braga with a little shopping as well.Had half board and found it ideal. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uber-designed hotel in Braga.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Cons: We reserved a room with a queen size bed yet when we arrived we were given a room with two twin beds and told that the hotel was full and that was it.
Location: Not hard to find if you come by car. Close to the Sanctuario Bom Jesus.
Very friendly and polite staff. The (standard) rooms are innovative, with the bathroom practically not separated from the bed area. Standard rooms are absolutely not appropriate for sharing by people who are not sufficiently intimate. Parking in the garage is 6 EUR/day and if you come by car, you will need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joti & Arlene from London, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Lovely facilities
Cons: A little out of town
Location: Good location
Great place to take a break. Spa facilities great. Reception and bar/restaurant staff great. Had some lovely cocktails. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing, great for all. Also Romantic, I love it.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Bed amazing, breakfast amazing, shower amazing. The room had great lighting and a great view, I was on the 11th flloor. Don't be put off by it being "Out of the centre" because it really doesnt matter as Braga is very small. I chose to walk into town and it only took 20 mins. They had relaxing live music on at the bar in the evening, this was a saturday. This place is very stylish, I will deffinatly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel between the power lines

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was superb in most aspects, but it is situated between not one but two high tension overhead power lines on either side of the property. If you don't have concerns about sleeping under EMF, no problem. The breakfast was OK, not what I would expect, with too much bread & pastry. Restaurant meals were very nicely prepared. Staff was very nice. Spa was good and worth a visit. Overall a great hotel, except for the power lines.