Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NI Traveller from GB

Good hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great rooms. Very good service. Hotel restaurant food had limited choice and only sandwiches in the bar. Not much food options in surrounding neighbourhood although stay was out of season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by An Around the World Traveler from USA

Great location, great hotel, and v. helpful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We greatly enjoyed our time here - it is really close walking distance (about 5-7 mins) to the old town - very convenient and easy to find. There is also a grocery store about 3 minutes away. The staff helped us with directions and maps to Bom Jesus (a must see attraction). Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The only drawback would be the parking - it costs around 5€, not too much but I would have preferred it to be included. We would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: large rooms, clean, location
Cons: front desk staff
Location: hotel located downtown
hotel staff seemed a bit stuck up and rude. any requests made were not answered, put on hold for 10 minutes on the phone had to hang up. I asked for the local train schedule or bus schedule, that was like pulling teeth from the lady answering the phone. The general attitude of the front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Will probably not stay there again, better off taking your business some place where the staff understand their role.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay and enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was good and the rooms a good size and clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was a little over priced for what you got, so after the first say we ate out and went to the bakery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank from Florida

Good location

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and spacious. New comfortable beds. Within walking distance to all downtown locations. Breakfast buffet average, but wholesome. Good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Buckinghamshire, UK

Great value, central hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Modern minimalist rooms
Cons: Noise from construction work
Location: Central location, no more than 10 minute walk to the centre of Braga and its attractions
Great value for money, perfectly located to explore the city by foot. Ideal for business an pleasure alike and free wifi was a nice touch. Some building work was ongoing outside the hotel at the time of visit which did cause noise from 8am however it didn't really disturb and I genuinely think they tried to locate all guests as far away from the noise as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amenities not consistent with a 4 star rating

Posted Sep 30, 2010
I stayed in this hotel in mid September 2010. The rooms were large, the staff were generally helpful, although one spoke virtually no English. Another gave me incorrect information on the availability of taxis at a tourist location which ended up in a near disaster because I had no way to get home and it would have been a two hour walk straight down a hill with no sidewalks. There are things that did not warrant a four star rating. First., the breakfast was terrible. I am comparing it to other 4 star hotels in Europe. I know that other reviews have said the opposite, but those reviews are over 2 years old. The coffee was simply awful, and the selection quite poor. I would definitely recommend eating elsewhere. I ate at the hotel restaurant once for dinner and the food was overpriced and nothing special, although the service was good. Secondly, I echo the reviewer who noted that certain things, like shampoo, were not only in the room, they were not available from the front desk. Moroever, the wireless connection did not work in the rooms. They had computers available on the second floor, and the wireless connection worked there. Another point: Because of their energy efficient lighting in the hallways, they were dark. If you travel alone, this may be important to you. The rooms were large but nothing special. Finally, be aware that this hotel is not particularly close to the city center.