Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel steps from lively family beach

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was as advertised. Steps from nice family beach on Arcachon Bay. Boardwalk, with cafes are right there. Pet fee of 20 euros/nt is a bit steep by France standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to beach and restuarant. A good place to stay for a holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Happy Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been better. Very helpful staff. Wonderful location near everything you could want.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thierry

Perfect for visiting the city

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Besides the poor quality of the bed, this hotel is at the right place for a good visit of the city. Unfortunately all stores close at 6:30pm ! This is not America.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

Close to beach and shops

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a little disappointing, the room was a bit tired and could do with refurbishment. We had a room with a sea view (just) and the sliding door that accessed the balcony creeked and kept us awake all night due to the wind blowing it The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull, also very patient with our attempt to converse in French and spoke good english
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A little expensive for time of year!

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it greatly, however for the time of year the cost could have been reduced more! We noted that many hotels in Arcachon were offering good rates per night as we walked around, the cost of the Park Inn for the time of year and indeed for hotel parking, considering it was end of Season was a little expensive in my humble opinion. considering what we got other hotels in Biarritz, Lourdes and Bordeaux at during our stay and of equal standard. This should not take away from Staff friendliness and hotel standard which was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon verity

Close to beach

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location near to beach but no swimming pool and no lounge facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DENNIS

EXCELLENT LOCATION, ON TOP OF BEACH AND TOWN

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND EXCELLENT LODECATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Kent, UK

Pleasant but quite expensive.....

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: the view from the balcony and the cheerful, bright decor
Cons: the breakfast room
Location: Very central and close to the beaches of Arcachon.
Staff were welcoming and always pleasant, though they had no record of my request for a special room and no record of my French wife's conversation before we left UK about facilities. The balcony needed repainting and some of its floor-tiles were loose and slightly dangerous- I did mention it but nothing happened. The breakfast room was rather noisy (due to its high ceiling and location) and lacked character. It is a pity the hotel didn't have a lounge as there was no central point for guests apart from the small reception area. We enjoyed breakfast in our room on one morning. Underground car park was expensive but saved using the car for 6 days - we had brought our bikes instead! Quite an expensive hotel on reflection (although we realize that August is peak time), but well-situated.