Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christine

beautiful building full of surprises!

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We didn't expect to have quite so much space--the 'room' we had booked was actually a self catering studio and if we had read the info more clearly we would have bought some supplies--i.e tea/coffee. The building was beautiful and I wished we had arrived earlier to make use of the swimming pool. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The location was very nice and in a beautiful part of Arcachon--- it was easy to get to the beach etc during the day but the lift closes at 10p.m and it's a long walk back uphill, when you've had a delicious meal and a couple of glasses of wine :-) An easier map to follow on arrival would have helped as we had to drive around a fair bit before we found the hotel. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
very good location 10 minutes by walk from arcachon city center flat are well equipped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Enjoyable experience

Posted Sep 30, 2010
I imagine in its day this hotel was fabulous. These days it is slightly dated and faded, but it was still a pleasant experience. The staff were friendly and helpful (although they had very little, if any, english). The room was comfortable and clean with a cute kitchenette (hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher and cutlery/crockery). Its in a nice leafy location, just a 10-15minute walk from Archachon centre (though a fairly steep hill to walk back to the hotel unless you take the lift in the park - bizarre, but true!). We'd have no problem going back to this hotel in the future, and Archachon itself is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel with self-catering facilties

Posted Sep 7, 2010
We stayed for 2 nights at Villa Regina & it met all our expectations about from the pool temperature, not heated but didn't mind too much after a very hot day in late Aug visiting the beach & the huge dune, a must see! The place was quiet & our room very sunny & HUGE! Bigger than our flat in London and nice to have the ability to make our own food, had just stayed at a place in St Emilion without even a glass so made a nice change. The neighbourhood Villa Regina is located in is lovely with lots of pretty houses worth a good wander around. And don't let the location put you off. We only used the lift to town once & only because I wanted to try it, if you have a good level of fitness you don't even get puffed walking up the hill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Best headquarter for your Arcachon vacation

Posted Nov 4, 2009
The Villa Regina, located in the heart of the only non commercial area of the city of Arcachon, lies still at a short walking distance of the city's center and the beaches. We appreciated the cheerful assistance of the staff and the quietness of our large studio opening on its patio in the garden. We were treated like the royalties who spent their summers among the exotic trees of the Ville d'Hiver. October is a nice time to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from GLOUCESTERSHIRE

Great location - great value for money

Posted Oct 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nice ten minute walk into town. Well equiped apartment but nothing going on in hotel in the evening. No local bars or restaurant but loads within walking distance. Particularly appreciated was the lift in the nearby park which took us down to sea level smack in the middle of town. Difficult to find by car due to one way streets - check it out before you get there. All in all - a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Faded grandour

Posted Oct 4, 2008
At first sight this is a very impressive hotel and I booked in with some trepidation. The reception staff were very helpful and explained all about the room in very good English. The room consisted of a small kitchen with microwave, 2 rings, fridge/freezer and dishwasher as well as two single beds. The w/c and bathroom were separate. As this is a very old building the ceilings were very high and we had verandah doors that opened onto a small balcony. However the general state of the property was very run down with paint peeling and furnishings worn out. With a lot of money spent on it this could be a very smart hotel but if you need a few days self-catering and don't care about the condition it is good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Apparthotel

Posted Sep 24, 2008
This was once a grand hotel - but it has been converted to quite modest self catering rooms. The furniture in the 'living'area is basic, the bedroom small. This is not a home from home.