Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just outside Beaune City Center

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very helpful staff. Awesome breakfast. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely setting just outside town

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet , pretty setting.
Cons: Upgrade of decor would help and larger bathroom
Location: Five minute drive into the city to explore the town.
Great swimming pool. Room was very small, a little old fashioned, and shower room was the smallest we have ever experienced !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Sydney

Fantastic and personal service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay and Francoise was thoroughly welcoming and attended to all our needs. His bubbly nature, humour and great advice on vineyards and places to visit made our stay extra special. The property is also really charming and well decorated. We arrived really early morning and although check in is in the afternoon, Francoise let us check in earlier and let us choose our rooms. We had the Beige room which is located upstairs with a sizeable bathroom. The other room on this level was not occupied so we had lots of privacy. We also enjoyed the dinner cooked by Francoise and enjoyed the company greatly with his chat over dinner. A definite great place to stay with the personal touch. Also great location between Saint-Emilion and Bordeaux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Natansohn from USA

Great Find near Beaune

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming hotel with a pool and large, well-equipped rooms. Breakfast was great, and we were able to eat on the lawn. The immediate area isn't all that great, but it's only 8 minutes or so to Beaune, which is a lovely town, and wineries are a short drive further. Staff was great. We wish we had more time here, as we highly recommend the hotel and area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Minnesota

Burgandy Visit

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Higher speed WIFI.
Lovely French Chateau refurbished with all the modern amenities. The hotel staff was super nice and helped us find the best restaurants and sites to see. I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glen Collett from Greenwich CT USA

in the center of wine heaven

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nalle from Sweden

Relaxed and calm

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location just outside Beaune, birdsong in the morning, Beautiful garden, style! We really enjoyed it, dinner in a nearby top-class restaurant made it even better...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place - lovely pool, lovely grounds and fab room. Wine list is great. No food, but there is a gorgeous little restaurant 1km down the road in Levernois, which is worth a visit (staff happy to book a table).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robijk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com