Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by natanfrom brasil

Amazing

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Chateau is amazing. Decoration, friendly staff, clean, comfortable. Unfortunately the only bad point was with regard the breakfast. It was good but the staff should refill the plates. I found only a small piece of cheese and some few slices of ham when i arrived which gave me some bad impression. The town and markets are a little bit far. You need a car there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrefrom Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night on the way to Paris and wish that we had stayed longer. Extremely friendly staff, great cottage for the family and a really nice setting. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Australia

Excellent accommodation and service

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous accommodation a short drive away from Beaune. Service was excellent with good advice on local restaurants which were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John Gfrom UK

An excellent experience!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel, its accommodation and facilities exceeded our expectations and we will certainly – circumstances permitting – hope to stay again next year. Discreet, friendly and charming service. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarahazerfrom melbourne

a great hideaway in Beaune

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
need a car if you're staying here as this gem is just outside of city centre also could get there by bike we had a lovely stay in a small room (Madeleine room). the Internet is only accessible sitting outside the main building. we didn't use the pool but all was easily accessible. plenty of parking and very quiet. a very restful stay in town I recommend the hospice or hotel dieu and visiting the cellars of Joseph drouhin. bought some excellent wines there for dinner take up the chateau's recommendations and book dinner early at the Michelin places. the Bistro attached to the gourmand restaurant was also excellent. both are maybe a 4 minute drive from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just outside Beaune City Center

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very helpful staff. Awesome breakfast. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely setting just outside town

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet , pretty setting.
Cons: Upgrade of decor would help and larger bathroom
Location: Five minute drive into the city to explore the town.
Great swimming pool. Room was very small, a little old fashioned, and shower room was the smallest we have ever experienced !