Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sorensen32 from Indianapolis

Noisy, dated hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The reception staff was good, but everything after that was downhill. The rooms were very dated and small. The hotel is right across the street from a train station, and there was a lot of noisy overnight train traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Sticksave from USA

Good location, but hotel was just average

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location, free parking, room size
Cons: room condition, decor
The location of the hotel is very good; just feet from the train station and a short walk to the center of town. There was also plenty of free parking due to the train station. The room was a good size and the rate was good, but the room was a little run down. I would probably try a different hotel for my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Left blank from Montana, U.S.A.

Next to the gare - convenient to walk anywhere

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, the staff accommodating and friendly. Had some trouble with the air-conditioning. Absolutely perfect location if arriving by train: it's literally right across the street from the gare. The restaurant was very good. The room was quiet. The staff includes English-speakers, although as you'd expect things go a little more smoothly in French. You can walk anywhere within the centre ville of Beaune within about twenty minutes. They have a garage available for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, even greater restaurant.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Don't let the location next to the train station put you off, this is a good value option in a pricey town. Parts may need a little modernisation, but there was nothing that impacted on the comfort of my stay there. Very helpful staff. The highlight was the attached restaurant, wonderful cooking and great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Family friendly and delicious meal

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped here before a long trek back to the north of the UK the next day. We had a delicious meal followed by a rested night in a comfortable air conditioned room. Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location just outside the wall. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sally from Duluth, MN

Check it out!

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is fantastic--across the street from the train station and about a 10 minute walk to the city center. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and economical. The rooms are pretty small, so keep that in mind but it's definately worth it for the low-cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D&K from Tenterden Kent

Friendly welcome, great food & mid point stopover.

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was acquired by the present owner two years ago. It required total redecoration and rooms are being refurbished to a higher standard. Our room was clean and comfortable although the shower needed mould to be removed, the owner's wife noted this on our departure promising it would be done. We believe it will be given the attitude of all the staff. We will visit the hotel again on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donald from Olympia, WA, USA

Great Staff

Posted Oct 4, 2012
This hotel is conveniently located directly across from the railroad station so is a great location for those arriving by train. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. On the rez de chaussee there is a restaurant and a bar. The small bar was convivial, and the dinner--coq au vin and boeuf bourguignon--was delicious and reasonably priced. We were served in the bar because the restaurant was booked for the night. It's an easy walk from the hotel to the old city of Beaune. There are buses but we never bothered to learn the routes because walking was convenient.