Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane

Central

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Central location. Staff. comfort.
Cons: Internal communication between garage and hotel instead of walking outside. Have some Marie Brizard in the bar - a common French drink!!
Location: Wonderful Cathedral. Restaurant L'Epicerie & Cie a real find.
We stayed one night and wish it could have been more. Wonderful service and comfort. Central location was a must for us and this didn't disappoint. Garage parking was free - not sure if it should have been!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel from Amsterdam

Grand dame of Dijon

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, great room on top floor which was beautifully renovated and large. Nice views over park across the road and right in th middle of all the walking streets of Dijon so also a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JL from UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was really happy with the quality of the hotel... room not as great as the rest but still good and confortable. Great location because only 5 minutes walk from the station.... I would recommend this place if you're visiting Dijon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by buttons1 from Cardiff UK

Overnight stopover in Dijon

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, great free secure parking. Extremely comfy beds. Free wifi. Clean just used as a stopover on our way through so didn't use or eat at hotel just slept. Good location easy to find, would use this again, very nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to medieval area

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Great location
Extremely courteous and helpful staff! Parking available, large room and bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exemplary service and beautiful location

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the finest we stayed in during our two week tour of Europe. We stayed in a very well equipped and spacious junior suite. The furnishings were top tier, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the location superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Jenna from Glossop, Derbyshire, UK

Fabulous hotel with great location

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Mini bar prices are bery high
Location: Overlooking the square
Fabulous location, very useful to have valet parking and the rooms are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from England

very welcoming staff

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: welcoming staff
Cons: no automatic doors for disabled access
Location: excellent location
Staff were very welcoming and attentive. The hotel was a bit faded for a 5 star but everything worked and the bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Tao from Germany

Not really 5 Star

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nicely located in the city center. I stayed here for the 2nd time during my business trip to Dijon and this time for one week, so I can give you a pretty good feedback. If you like quiet rooms the club rooms facing the street are not recommendable unless you are OK with having both windows closed at night. If you got a club room with a connecting door you will hear every word your neighbor whispers and vice versa. I changed several rooms this time and I can only recommend the rooms facing the garden if you are sensitive to noise. The Sauna is small and fits only 3 people at maximum with a door that does not close well. The fitness room is an emergency alternative to any fitness minded person with its 10 m2 and 4 exercise machines. You have to call reception 30min ahead if you want to use the Sauna otherwise you will sit in a cold Sauna. The reception is quiet friendly and willing to help. The breakfast choices are a joke for a 5 Star Hotel. The bath room amenities were poor in 3 of the rooms I stayed in. The toilet paper holder in the first room was only hold by one screw to the wall. The shower hose in the second room leaked. The flush in the 4th room did not work properly so that it had to be pushed down after half minute again to stop the water from running. They got a maintenance issue here. Luckily the beds are really nice and comfortable to sleep in and the valet service can be also recommended.