Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

改装済の部屋は快適

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: 部屋の快適さ。スタッフがフレンドリー。
Location: 駅から徒歩可能。旧市街の入り口。
改装中でレセプションのところにお詫びが書いてある。日中ホテルで過ごすには音が響き静かとは言いがたいが 夜は静か。広場に面した部屋だったが二重窓で騒音は聞こえず。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was nice.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great staff. Friendly and helpful. There was a musty smell in the room and each morning we were awakened by pounding and drilling that began at 7:30 AM. Overall The staff and the town made up for this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Staff were helpful in every way. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superbe hôtel en centre ville

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Très belles chambres refaites très récemment, suite à remise à niveau général de ce très bel hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Belle expérience...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Silence, calme, confort, situation géographique
Cons: La qualité de l'éclairage de la chambre est à revoir et les prises électriques sont trop rares (tout le monde à des Iphone et des Ipad à recharger !)
Location: Très bon emplacement peu éloigné de la gare et près du centre historique ancien, très bien desservi par les lignes de tramways, idéal pour le tourisme
L'hôtel est un peu vieux jeu mais rassemble tous les codes du luxe en version provinciale, le tout a besoin d'un bon boost moderne en ce qui concerne la décoration parce que les partis-pris ne sont pas tous de très bon goût et assez datés (couleurs, matières, style mobilier...) Mais l'hôtel est en pleine restructuration et les choses pourront changer. Cela dit, grand luxe, confort, silence et service sont au rendez-vous... On a moins aimé les intrusions systématiques dès nos absences ou nos visites à l'extérieur par le personnel pour de petites attentions certes plaisantes (changement des essuie-mains, préparation des lits, réapprovisionnement en capsules café...). Mais reste que le sentiment est déplaisant de ne pas avoir une chambre totalement privatisée pendant la durée du séjour et de savoir qu'on y entre en notre absence. Sans doute des subsistances de vieux standards de l'hôtellerie de luxe mais qu'on aimerait voir disparaitre parce que les codes de l'hôtellerie et la façon de les apprécier aujourd'hui ont changé... Il n'en reste pas moins que "se taper la Cloche" reste une très belle expérience, merci...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Très bien situé au centre ville. Bel hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Chambre très bien insonorisée. Plein cœur de ls ville. Seul bémol: le petit dej qui pourrait être plus fourni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idéalement placé, prestations de grande qualité

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: La qualité du service et le confort général.
Cons: aucun
Location: central, idéalement situé
Service client exemplaire. Tout était parfait. Belles prestations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost finished

Posted Jan 16, 2015
The restaurant and a number of the rooms were undergoing renovations whilst we were there, but the noise was out of sleeping hours so no issue. There was a couple of things about the room that felt unfinished - no soap holder in the shower (only the frame where the soap holder should go!), lights in the room which can't be turned off (even a towel over the little green light didn't hide it) and automatic lights in the little corridor between the bedroom and the bathroom which can't be turned off. Another surprising thing was that the restaurant didn't open until 7pm - we are used to hotels that have restaurants that open at 6pm to cater for families with small children (like us!) - so when we went to the restaurant at 6:15pm, there was no signage to say the opening hours didn't start until 7pm - the doors were open and welcoming, the lights and music were on... But no staff around and when I finally opened a service door to find someone I was rudely greeted by a waiter telling me I had to wait the 35mins until 7pm. No thanks, we took our hungry tummy's elsewhere. Location wise though, the hotel was excellent for exploring this nice town (and great plus that valet parking was free!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debrafrom Dallas

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent