Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

short break

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Ideal location with excellent service and stunning decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilson WY

Elegant classic hotel in center of Dijon

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Our room was in the top floor-spacious , very modern bathroom, shower, skylights overlooking the roofs of Dijon. Hotel is centrally located and walkable to the train station, with a large city garden across the street. Staff very professional , friendly, prompt, and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Common area appearance.
Location: The Owl walk around the town area was nice and informal.
The common areas of the hotel are very tired looking but hopefully the pending remodel will change that. The rooms are very nice, and it appears they have been updated recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent central location.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: See above
I only have two complaints and that was that there wasn't a free standing shower in my room so you either sat in the bath or ran a bath to wash yourself. This was the same for a number of my friends whilst other rooms have a free standing shower. Bizarre! There should be a shower in every room. Also the water nozzle in the hand basin is more like a fountain and sprays over you when it is turned on hard. Art was more important than function. Fix these 2 issues and it would be an excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNDER RENOVATION

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cannot address this until renovations are complete.
This hotel is in a good location and it, eventually, should receive higher ratings, but not now. The hotel is under extensive renovation. The main restaurant's dining room has been moved to the basement. From morning until between 6 and 7pm, workers were right outside our window on scaffolding, hammering, and creating all kinds of noise. Breakfast is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Het hotel ligt midden in het centrum

Posted May 23, 2015
Het is een mooi chique hotel met grandeur. Prachtig , ook fijn dat je de auto kan parkeren bij het hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Lovely hotel near station & central to city

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel is within walking distance of TGV & close to city centre. The hotel receptionist booked our wineries tour and advised us about the city walk, 'following the Owls', which is excellent. All the staff were helpful at all times especially in the restaurant/breakfast /relaxing room. Food in the restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A real treat in Dijon

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: This is a beautiful old building with all of the modern conveniences. The staff is very friendly and the food is very good.
Cons: I would love to see this hotel when the renovations are completed. The restaurant/bar in the hotel's own garden was not available during my stay.
Location: Dijon is a relatively small city with a large student population. There are plenty of wine tours or you can make use of very good public transport.
I was a bit concerned about staying in a hotel that's renovating during my stay but there was very little disruption. The area around the hotel couldn't have been any nicer - a beautiful park right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Greenwich, CT

Lovely hotel in Dijon

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Room was very comfortable and spacious. Beautiful bathroom, good (not great) shower.
Cons: Would have liked to have breakfast included with the rate.
Location: Just a block from the Arc de Triomphe and old city and just a 10 minute walk to the train station.
Lovely hotel. Very nice, spacious room with very modern and nice bathroom with a bath and separate shower, walk in closet with full length mirror and separate toilet. Front desk was helpful but seemed a little short staffed. Hotel is undergoing renovations so the restaurant and bar were temporarily moved to the basement level. Nice garden in the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

改装済の部屋は快適

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: 部屋の快適さ。スタッフがフレンドリー。
Location: 駅から徒歩可能。旧市街の入り口。
改装中でレセプションのところにお詫びが書いてある。日中ホテルで過ごすには音が響き静かとは言いがたいが 夜は静か。広場に面した部屋だったが二重窓で騒音は聞こえず。