Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the centre of Dijon

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great location, super room, excellent service: very pleased with this hotel. Will stay here again if ever in Dijon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Wonderful Stay at La Grand Hotel La Clotche, Dijon

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, and amenities, spotless clean, very attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble and right in the town centre
Cons: It is a very small thing but it would be nice if they had a spa or beaty salon.
Location: Couldn't ask for a better location historic attractions up to the minute fashion shops and lovely restaurants, cafes something for everyone.
Wonderful hotel, beautiful rooms and superb staff, very close to the old town just a few minutes walk to all the attractions, we were travelling to Lake Garda, we stayed a night on route to Italy and a night on our return to UK, could have stayed longer it was delightful, would definately stay here again and would most certainly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Lovely city centre hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Very comfortable with nice garden and excellent restaurant that was busy on a monday. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nzeder from Auckland

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely old hotel with a touch of class. Just a short walk from the railway station and right on the edge of pedestrian precinct and the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane

Central

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Central location. Staff. comfort.
Cons: Internal communication between garage and hotel instead of walking outside. Have some Marie Brizard in the bar - a common French drink!!
Location: Wonderful Cathedral. Restaurant L'Epicerie & Cie a real find.
We stayed one night and wish it could have been more. Wonderful service and comfort. Central location was a must for us and this didn't disappoint. Garage parking was free - not sure if it should have been!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence Stephenson from Minneapolis

Dijon view

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grand Hotel La Cloche is a historic building (you will find it on a map of the city showing historic structures) that has been thoroughly upgraded with new plumbing, wiring, wall covering, the works. Our room had those traditional glass doors opening to the street on a small balcony...the kind you see in Paris...and was clean and comfortable. The Darcy park is just across the street to keep the area quiet. The main strolling street is outside the door, leading you to Plaza de la Liberation, which is the local cafe culture highlight. When in Dijon do not miss the gorgeous newly renovated Musee de Beaux Arts. The Dukes of Burgundy display is stunning. And the cheeses.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Surrey UK

Great concierge and front desk staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel, the front desk staff very helpful and even walked our dogs in the park during the day we were out in the wine country. The maid staff were also excellent. The restaurant was very expensive and not the greatest food that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel from Amsterdam

Grand dame of Dijon

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, great room on top floor which was beautifully renovated and large. Nice views over park across the road and right in th middle of all the walking streets of Dijon so also a great location