Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNDER RENOVATION

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cannot address this until renovations are complete.
This hotel is in a good location and it, eventually, should receive higher ratings, but not now. The hotel is under extensive renovation. The main restaurant's dining room has been moved to the basement. From morning until between 6 and 7pm, workers were right outside our window on scaffolding, hammering, and creating all kinds of noise. Breakfast is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Het hotel ligt midden in het centrum

Posted May 23, 2015
Het is een mooi chique hotel met grandeur. Prachtig , ook fijn dat je de auto kan parkeren bij het hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Lovely hotel near station & central to city

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel is within walking distance of TGV & close to city centre. The hotel receptionist booked our wineries tour and advised us about the city walk, 'following the Owls', which is excellent. All the staff were helpful at all times especially in the restaurant/breakfast /relaxing room. Food in the restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

A real treat in Dijon

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: This is a beautiful old building with all of the modern conveniences. The staff is very friendly and the food is very good.
Cons: I would love to see this hotel when the renovations are completed. The restaurant/bar in the hotel's own garden was not available during my stay.
Location: Dijon is a relatively small city with a large student population. There are plenty of wine tours or you can make use of very good public transport.
I was a bit concerned about staying in a hotel that's renovating during my stay but there was very little disruption. The area around the hotel couldn't have been any nicer - a beautiful park right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Old Greenwich, CT

Lovely hotel in Dijon

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Room was very comfortable and spacious. Beautiful bathroom, good (not great) shower.
Cons: Would have liked to have breakfast included with the rate.
Location: Just a block from the Arc de Triomphe and old city and just a 10 minute walk to the train station.
Lovely hotel. Very nice, spacious room with very modern and nice bathroom with a bath and separate shower, walk in closet with full length mirror and separate toilet. Front desk was helpful but seemed a little short staffed. Hotel is undergoing renovations so the restaurant and bar were temporarily moved to the basement level. Nice garden in the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

改装済の部屋は快適

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: 部屋の快適さ。スタッフがフレンドリー。
Location: 駅から徒歩可能。旧市街の入り口。
改装中でレセプションのところにお詫びが書いてある。日中ホテルで過ごすには音が響き静かとは言いがたいが 夜は静か。広場に面した部屋だったが二重窓で騒音は聞こえず。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was nice.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great staff. Friendly and helpful. There was a musty smell in the room and each morning we were awakened by pounding and drilling that began at 7:30 AM. Overall The staff and the town made up for this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Staff were helpful in every way. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shalinifrom Seattle

New rooms, awesome service, perfect location

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel. The building has a beautiful, historical façade and unlike in Paris, our room here was newly remodeled. The service was excellent and the hotel is in a convenient location, walking distance from Gare de Lyon if you happen to be coming in on the train. The restaurant is excellent as is the room service if you have spent all day walking around Dijon following the Owl Trail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Prescott, arizona

Business or pleasure

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Slightly being renovated, but not at all inconvienent. Old world style and comfort.