Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, not far from the centre

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This is a Good Hotel, but it was on maintainance, so not everything was available. Saying that, it was still good and the staff said that they should finish everything by May, including the swimming pool. It is next to a shopping centre and its just 10 minutes away from the city centre by tram. You can get the tram just infront the hotel. There is a big supermarket in the shopping centre. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Auckland NZ

The best of all worlds

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, huge mall right on your doorstep with all the labels, tram stops right outside to take you to the old town for $1.2Euros. Restaurant was good for breakfast... Only option for families though was 2 double beds, a common problem.... Some construction going on but nearing completion, and really did not affect our stay. Modern and comfortable... No problems recommending!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by treas from Australia

Constructions Galore

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did read about the reviews about the construction before we booked, but wow, they are huge constructions. On one side of the building there are doors with rooms behind them. On the other side are doors with daylight behind them and not much else I would imagine. When we arrived, we asked what time do the workers finish and were they working on Saturday? The response was 6pm and don't think so. The worked continued until 10pm and then some were back on Saturday. We were lucky as I think there is a lot less noise/work going on over the weekend, so we weren't too impeded by this. But I was put off by the fact that the hotel doesn't know when the work will be being undertaken. We had dinner in the restaurant. Food was beautiful, until we ordered the crème brulle with raspberries on top. We had eaten half, when we looked at the raspberries and found mould inside them. We told the waiter/boss and he simply said, "Oh, well we can't see inside the raspberries". Breakfast was ok (included the price).
1 out of 5
by Dr. VM from plano, texas

A huge construction site, unbearable noise, dust

Posted Oct 9, 2013
I wish anyone would share his/hers experience about this 'hote'. A new way of a rip off. Checking in on Sunday evening - reasonable so far you may think. Observing the giant construction site in and out - still you may think that they know how to handle the living and building. Nothing like that. First thing early m
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary and Barbara from Norfolk

Good Location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well situated near out of town shopping mall with tram stop right outside hotel. Shame building work was going on during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel on outskirts of town.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort and facilities
Cons: Nothing I am aware of
Location: Easy to get into the city centre which is largely pedestrianised and contains some lovely churches and palaces. Well worth a visit.
This is a very modern hotel about three miles from the city centre. It is adjacent to/part of a new shopping mall, which is still under completion/expansion. The room was spacious, airy and very well appointed. There is free wi-fi and free computer access adjacent to reception. A sat-nav would be very useful in finding the hotel. As with most Holiday Inn hotels there is ample parking. One of the most useful features of this hotel is that it is situated next to a tram stop on the very new line. Trams will take you directly to the centre of the town (about 6 stops) for 1.50 euros per person per journey. The hotel provided detailed maps ofthe tram lines and all pertinent information. All in all an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreas from Mayen Germany

On the way to vacation

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Service. The Hotel is undergoing renovation/extension at the moment, that is a little inconvenient, but large well furnished and maintained room. Very comfortable.We stayed only one night on way toVacation in Southern France but it was optimal for us
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Surrey UK

Very nice despite the building works

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Lovely beds, nice room decor.
Cons: Once the building work is finished, it will be a very nice hotel
Location: N/A
We had a stopover en route from provence back to the UK. The room was lovely as was the breakfast. The place was a big building site but it didn't affect us at all. However, we did stay on a Saturday night, so there was no work the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop in mid france

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Really convenient to stop on our way through France. Clean, friendly and good location near shopping mall although rather a building site at the moment.