Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful, the room on 6th floor was newly refurbished and well equiped. Didn't use the pool or hammam but the restaurant was very good. Location-wise it's ok if you don't care about proximity to the city centre or you actually need the business zone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

got two nasty surprises

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: nice facility
Cons: AC issues, getting the same room for more than one guest..
Location: Location is out of town, we have a car so it was ok
our Air conditioner didn't work, it was a summer night and we were near the airport. The guy at the reception said we should wait a few times, only at midnight he said we can get a new room- how can i wake up my kids at midnight? The worst thing was that a couple of other guests got my room key an just stormed in thinking it is their room. Surely something is wrong in the hotel processes there. The next morning the lady at the reception just said "I'm sorry" but offered no follow up, no compensation, not even a "I will check it and make sure these are fixed". she shrugged it away. too bad, the building is ok, clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bhavik Rathod from London

A little gem of a hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the Holiday Inn as it was a cheap over night stop over. The hotel however had been refurbished to look almost like a boutique hotel. Our room was lovely, no real view as it was overlooking building work. Clean bathroom with a separate loo. IPod dock in the room, nice TV and a Nespresso machine. The parking there is ample and free. The hotel is opposite the tram which gets you into central Dijon for €3.50 return and only takes about 20mins. We'll be staying here again if we visit Dijon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, not far from the centre

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This is a Good Hotel, but it was on maintainance, so not everything was available. Saying that, it was still good and the staff said that they should finish everything by May, including the swimming pool. It is next to a shopping centre and its just 10 minutes away from the city centre by tram. You can get the tram just infront the hotel. There is a big supermarket in the shopping centre. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Poochie from uk

great once hotel works completed

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
short trip on tram (directly outside hotel) into city, room upgrade due to building works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriello from UK

Nice hotel in a semi commercial semi domestic env.

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel, with nice staff and perfect breakfast facility. Very Art Deco so we liked it. Room was normal size, nice bathroom. Free parking. We only stayed one night as we were travelling through but it was a nice environment for the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Auckland NZ

The best of all worlds

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, huge mall right on your doorstep with all the labels, tram stops right outside to take you to the old town for $1.2Euros. Restaurant was good for breakfast... Only option for families though was 2 double beds, a common problem.... Some construction going on but nearing completion, and really did not affect our stay. Modern and comfortable... No problems recommending!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by treas from Australia

Constructions Galore

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did read about the reviews about the construction before we booked, but wow, they are huge constructions. On one side of the building there are doors with rooms behind them. On the other side are doors with daylight behind them and not much else I would imagine. When we arrived, we asked what time do the workers finish and were they working on Saturday? The response was 6pm and don't think so. The worked continued until 10pm and then some were back on Saturday. We were lucky as I think there is a lot less noise/work going on over the weekend, so we weren't too impeded by this. But I was put off by the fact that the hotel doesn't know when the work will be being undertaken. We had dinner in the restaurant. Food was beautiful, until we ordered the crème brulle with raspberries on top. We had eaten half, when we looked at the raspberries and found mould inside them. We told the waiter/boss and he simply said, "Oh, well we can't see inside the raspberries". Breakfast was ok (included the price).
1 out of 5
by Dr. VM from plano, texas

A huge construction site, unbearable noise, dust

Posted Oct 9, 2013
I wish anyone would share his/hers experience about this 'hote'. A new way of a rip off. Checking in on Sunday evening - reasonable so far you may think. Observing the giant construction site in and out - still you may think that they know how to handle the living and building. Nothing like that. First thing early m
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary and Barbara from Norfolk

Good Location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well situated near out of town shopping mall with tram stop right outside hotel. Shame building work was going on during our stay.