Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brussels

Excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Great food and a lovely hotel. A nice place to stay in the middle of a long journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom California

Five Stars Well Deserved

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le Cedre was excellent across the board. Large room with all amenities, very helpful staff, great breakfast, comfortable lobby bar area. Really hard to beat for the price. The hotel restaurant is also excellent if you are looking for a great French meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clouse to centre of town
All good except they charge a high rate of 20 euros for breakfast. Not worth the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom london

nice stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Beaune

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed for two nights in lovely Beaune. We really wanted to stay longer but had to head back home to Sweden. This hotel is very professional with a great location just outside the city centre with a 5 minute walk to everything. Even the locals seem to agree...a wineshop owner asked us where we stayed and replied "Oh..Le Cedre...yes, best hotel in Beaune". We tend to believe him. You can't go wrong with this one. Book it and don't look back...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom india

Easy walk to town

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Excellent location close to everything. Nice big comfortable rooms. Restaurant in adjacent building overpriced for the food. Better restaurants in the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very close walking distance to center

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel with an excellent garden restaurant. We went to Beaune for the Baroque Opera Festival in July, and it was a pleasant short walk to where the concert was held. Later in our trip, we saw an article, featuring the chef of the restaurant and the hotel, in a french food magazine. The staff was very gracious and helpful, and many spoke excellent English. The only drawback was the air-conditioning, which did not cool the room enough during July. Overall, we highly recommend this gracious hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marchellofrom Réunion

HOTEL IDEAL POUR LES COUPLES

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: L'ACCUEIL, PROCHE DES RESTOS, DES CAVES SURTOUT A CONSEILLER CaveauMEURSAULT TRES PROCHE.
Cons: HORAIRES DU RESTO
Location: IDEAL, POUR LES CAVES, LE CENTRE VILLE, IDEAL!!!!!;
JE DIRAI : TRES BIEN. UN BEMOL: DOMMAGE IL FAUT RESERVER LE RESTAURANT A L' AVANCE. PAS TOUJOURS EVIDENT. L'ACCUEIL +++ EXTRA, LE PERSONNEL AUX PETITS SOINS. JE REVIENDRAI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by プリンマロンfrom 山梨県甲州市

一日の疲れをいやしてくれる素敵なホテルです

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: お部屋のインテリアのセンス、清潔感、スタッフの態度
Cons: 特になし。
Location: すごくいいわけではないけど、特に不便はありませんでした
ホテルの玄関は小さいですが、お庭も手入れが行き届いていてとてもいい雰囲気。 お部屋は清潔感があり、インテリアも素敵でとても居心地がよかったです。 スタッフの方もとても親切です。 ボーヌに来たときはぜひまた泊まりたいです。 おすすめできる素敵なホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by antoinefrom saint maur

hotel confortable

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: le petit déjeuner et le bar
Cons: la peinture au plafond était abimée
Location: trés bien : sur le boulevard (sans gêne grace au double vitrage), c'est prés du centre et pratique d'accès.
La bibliothèque avec un feu de bois et un vin chaud était bien agréable. la chambre était confortable et peut être un peu petite (nous avions eu un tarif spécial cependant) la peinture au plafond était abimée(mais séche) suite à un dégat des eaux. C'est dommage de donner cette chambre quand il y a de la place ailleurs (surtout pour un 5 étoiles).